We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and efficient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Reliable and efficient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011 via mobile

My favourite airport hotel. Nice calm atmosphere. Bright and airy.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    764
    398
    158
    76
See reviews for
226
668
290
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirton in Lindsey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

I have stayed here twice because of it's proximity to T4 at Heathrow. There is a connected walkway. There wouldn't be any other reason to stay here. The rooms are comfortable with a view over the atrium. It is very expensive though and I wouldn't pay the full published price - look out for offers. At the amount charged I would expect bathrobes and more extras in the bathrooms, but they have the cheek to charge an additional £60 for a room on the exec floor for the small extras. The breakfast was good and food from room service perfectly okay, although again very expensive - £14 for a salad - yikes.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night because our flight was very early the next morning and we wanted as much time in bed as possible and as little hassle getting to the terminal as possible. This hotel has a covered walkway that links directly to terminal 4, which is great. We ate at one of the restaurants - we had sandwiches which were good. The room and bed were very comfortable, a good size and quiet and I have absolutely nothing bad to say about it. The only criticism I have is that the inside of the lobby needs a bit of a refurb, it looks old and tired, but who cares - it's not like we chose the hotel for its style. It delivers on location and comfort.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

I would recommend this hotel only if you are flying out of Terminal 4, which is a convenient walk away. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. But the hotel is slick and sterile, obviously designed for the business traveler. But if you want a convenient overnight before a flight out of Heathrow, you can't beat the location.

Room Tip: Call as early as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Fabulous room , atruim and great Food. Had stop over to catch flight to Cape Town , best descsion to go to Hilton that is connected to terminal 4. I had a swim , showers great and free towels. Very hot day , so ended up outside on the beach terrace with a glass of wine , watching the dusck and the pond. Seems a bit isloated and had to ask fo access, but over a great experience before travelling 13 hours to SA.

Room Tip: Ask for outside view,
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

One night stay before a flight from T3, Heathrow. I got an excellent rate on the hotel and was delighted to be upgraded to the Executive Floor which gave access to the Lounge. The rooms were a high standard and very comfortable and a good bathroom. Executive lounge was also very good and an excellent choice of foods etc for breakfast and the staff there were charming.

The bar surprisingly atmospheric for a hotel bar and enjoyed a few drinks there.

An excellent choice for Heathrow, especially T4 9to which it is attached), otherwise I took a cab to T£. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Stayed one night only here on route to the far east. Have to say was very impressed with all aspects. Check-in was smooth ,the rooms were excellent and the beds very comfy indeed. The bar area was busy but staffing levels were good so no waiting for drinks. I have to say the buffet breakfast was one of the best i have experienced in the UK. An egg chef was a nice touch too ! Managed to get this room for less than 100 GBP inc breakfast so all in all great value as well.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.