We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Food - lovely atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carluccio's, Heathrow Terminal 5

Carluccio's, Heathrow Terminal 5
Landside | Heathrow Terminal 5, Hounslow TW6 2GA, England
+44 020 8283 6213
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 102 restaurants in Hounslow
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Taunton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely Food - lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've eaten in this restaurant in the Departure area of T5 many [many] times when seeing my wife off on a trip with BA, or collecting her from a trip. I love the food in this restaurant and for breakfast tend to order the same dish, Eggs Benedict, and for a meal later in the day the Lasagne. Both are lovely. The service is quick irrespective of how busy they are and in 50 or so visits I've only ever had to complain once when my meal took ages to arrive. It's good value, friendly staff and they open really early which means I get my lovely eggs benedict , with that superb Hollandaise sauce, before my wife's aircraft is on stand. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    45
    67
    18
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were staying at the hotel in T5 and didn't fancy anything their restaurants had to offer so thought we would try our luck in the terminal – more in hope than expectation as land-side eateries are never much to write home about! However, we spotted Carluccios tucked away in a corner and thought we would give it a try. We were not disappointed!. The restaurant was busy and humming but we were quickly seated, orders taken and drinks supplied. Service was pretty quick, the food was excellent and the wine very palatable. To cap it all, the bill was agreeably small. The next time we fly from T5 we will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Restaurant before security”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I was seeing my daughter off, decided to have the 2 course special the bruschetta was stacked and excellent. The chicken Parmesan was very good the wine was palatable the service was excellent and including 2 glasses of house wine was about £20

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk,
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“a real surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Being an airport eatery we were not expecting too much but left very impressed. The three of us only had a brunch consisting of eggs florentine, eggs Benedictine and what can only be described as a 'full Italian' (Scrambled eggs, Pancetta, mushrooms and toast) with chocolate and coffee to drink - but it was absolutely delicious! The service was wonderful and very attentive and the price was very reasonable (£30 in total). It has made me want to search out our local Carluccio's and give it a go.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Beat, France
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Best value coffee and best taste too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Love it - the coffee is fab (and you can take away too).

Toasted italian bread delicious and the meringues - well to die for.

If you really like the food you can buy the cookbook too!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's, Heathrow Terminal 5 also viewed

 

Been to Carluccio's, Heathrow Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carluccio's, Heathrow Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.