We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good and affordable pre-flight meal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carluccio's, Heathrow Terminal 5

Carluccio's, Heathrow Terminal 5
Landside | Heathrow Terminal 5, Hounslow TW6 2GA, England
+44 20 8283 6213
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 192 Restaurants in Hounslow
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good and affordable pre-flight meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Thought this place was just a duty free shop, but it was actually a sit-down cafe/restaurant. Pleasantly surprised at the food quality and the price! They have quite a large menu, something for mostly everyone. There also have pre-fixe 3 course options as well for a great price. The service was a bit slow, or was a bit understaffed for the number of tables they have there, so I wouldn't sit in if you need to go to your flight straight away. But if you do have some time, I would recommend this place for a pre-flight meal, it beats eating plane food any day! Very clean, open spaced and modern. Wished there were more of these in the other terminals.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    119
    34
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Ambient and friendly - great airport meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

You wouldn't know you were in an airport; this restaurant is lovely in it's own right.

The waiting staff were super friendly, and service was quick which is great if you have somewhere to be!

Food was equally good - overall very impressed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An unexpected treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Well the last place I would have expected to encounter good, honest, down-to-earth food, served in a pleasant, relaxed environment, at a very reasonable price, by knowledgeable, interested, courteous staff, is an airport. How absolutely delightful, therefore, to find all the above. Long may it continue.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast - Pleasantly Surprised For Airport Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was stuck in T5 for about 4 hours and decided to get some breakfast. Carluccios was the only place open that served breakfast. It's a chain restaurant so I didn't expect much. I got a table right away and staff served me quickly.

I ordered the Eggs Benedict. I was surprised, the eggs were cooked correctly the bread was good my only problem would be that the sauce was clearly from a jar.

So if you're hungry at breakfast in T5 I'd recommend it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Ok food. Very average. I had lemon chicken risotto which was fne but not great. I ordered a side salad which made it more palatable. I think it was made with processed chicken....which is a pet hate of mine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's, Heathrow Terminal 5 also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Carluccio's, Heathrow Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carluccio's, Heathrow Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.