We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast - Pleasantly Surprised For Airport Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carluccio's, Heathrow Terminal 5

Carluccio's, Heathrow Terminal 5
Landside | Heathrow Terminal 5, Hounslow TW6 2GA, England
+44 020 8283 6213
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 112 Restaurants in Hounslow
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast - Pleasantly Surprised For Airport Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was stuck in T5 for about 4 hours and decided to get some breakfast. Carluccios was the only place open that served breakfast. It's a chain restaurant so I didn't expect much. I got a table right away and staff served me quickly.

I ordered the Eggs Benedict. I was surprised, the eggs were cooked correctly the bread was good my only problem would be that the sauce was clearly from a jar.

So if you're hungry at breakfast in T5 I'd recommend it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    95
    25
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Ok food. Very average. I had lemon chicken risotto which was fne but not great. I ordered a side salad which made it more palatable. I think it was made with processed chicken....which is a pet hate of mine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We ate at Carluccio's last week and the food and service were really good. Both of us had the £13.45 three course menu which was very good value. The food came out in good time - not rushed. I had the mixed olives which were lovely, my son had the Bruschetta which had loads of salad etc served with it. The pasta dishes were very good. The gelati are delicious.

The staff are very attentive and helpful - nothing is too much trouble.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“Cheap set menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We went her for lunch after arriving from Toronto as we were meeting a friend who was flying onward to Geneva. It is not a fancy place but staff were pleasant and the set menu at 9.99 was an exceptional value. We all enjoyed it and would certainly go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great for quick meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We dined in Carluccios the night prior to our flight to NYC as the Belle Époque Restaurant in our hotel was closed for business (closed Sundays)

If you need somewhere to fill up but are not concerned about romantic ambience this is the place to eat pre security. Service was efficient and unobtrusive.

Watch out for the daily specials or fixed menus as these are good value. Our dishes were freshly prepared and plentiful (we ordered one of the specials : chicken with capers and lemon with salad - very nice indeed.

Tip: Try the large green olives and still lemonade!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's, Heathrow Terminal 5 also viewed

 

Been to Carluccio's, Heathrow Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carluccio's, Heathrow Terminal 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.