We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family restaurant with great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flavors of India

Flavors of India
11-13 High Street, Hounslow TW3 1RH, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 192 Restaurants in Hounslow
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Middlesex
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed the flavourful North Indian food, with good portions and reasonable prices. Atmosphere a bit quiet until about 9:30 when lots of families started arriving and it really warmed up. Service was okay. Wine list was a problem - they had little in stock, but they welcome bringing your own so that was remedied by a swift trip 30 yards down the riad yo the off-license!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    30
    15
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, could improve service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Me and my family really like this restaurant. The food is great and, according to my friends who recommended it, it is very authentic for nothern Indian food.
I have also taken work colleagues there and they absolutely loved it.

This is not a fancy restaurant, it is quite simple and if you judge the book for its cover you may miss a really good food experience.

The service is slow and something difficult to get through.. But it is compensated by the food.

I do not really like Indian desserts, so would recommend to go to a portuguese cafe a few meters away on the left when you exit the restaurant to have a nice expresso and a portuguese custard tart.

Enjoy!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Flavours of India A gem of a place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've been to this restaurant with my family on average once a week as a little treat for ourselves. The service was good and the dishes/menu was excellent! They also have a chinese menu great if you don't fancy indian food. Overall a very satisfactory and pleasing experience food and atmosphere is good. This is a good family restaurant and worth a visit, prices are very reasonable too! We will go again. Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Definately the best Indian food I ever had. Traditional Decor is superb and staff seems to be very kind as they offered me a special table as the restaurant was packed. Will surely visit again

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
“awful service by lady supervisor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I went for a late dinner to celebrate my friend's birthday. food was good but customer service was awful , specially from lady supervisor . she treated us like we don't even deserve to be seated. she set our celebration mood off. she was rude, full of useless attitude. she doesn't even deserve to be a waitress. i will not recommend Flavors Of India to anyone who also pay for service. Owner needs to change his staff if he wants to keep his chef and customers happy. 0/10 from me and my friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavors of India also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Flavors of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flavors of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.