We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karahi Express

Karahi Express
378 Bath Road, Hounslow TW4 7HT, England
020 8577 8767
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 111 Restaurants in Hounslow
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

It has one of the best authentic Indian non-vegetarian options out there. Service is stupendous and quick and food is real tasty. Starters are awesome too. Price is very reasonable and quantity is great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    15
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

t might be helpful to make reservations here. It was pretty busy when we got there and they told us that we only had a little over an hour to eat because the table we were sat at had already been reserved, but it was OK because they were quick and we were in a rush. Perfect for a pre-theatre dinner before a showing at The Globe!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

i heard lots about this restaurant i had visit on 7th dec 2013. good food but not up to the mark. quick service. quality is good but taste is average.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“I really like this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I often pop in here for a quick fix of good quality Indian food. Usually more Asians than English diners. You can watch your food being cooked in the small front of house kitchen. For a quick snack the sheek kebab stuffed nan bread is hard to beat, very filling for less than a fiver. I can't remember ever having a bad meal here. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Superb Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Staying at heathrow central travelodge this restaurant was just five minutes down the road by car! We were heading for another restaurant when we came upon this one. We looked in the window and saw many local Indian families eating so in we went . The
Kitchen was on the left as we went in and I was impressed at huge bowls of freshly prepped ginger, garlic and spices. We had two
Meat dishes and four vegetarian all of which were superb. The bhindi bahji was to die for as
Was the Tarka Dhaal . If you lie authentic Indian food with a
Good atmosphere and nice beer then do not pass this by.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karahi Express also viewed

 
Hounslow, Middlesex
Hounslow, Middlesex
 

Been to Karahi Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karahi Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.