We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shoe box” 3 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel London Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added easyHotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
easyHotel London Heathrow
Brickfield Lane | Harlington, Hounslow UB3 5DX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shoe box”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed at Easy hotel London Heathrow several months ago. It was alright for one night, but I wouldn't want to spend any longer there. The room I had was little more than a shoebox, about 3m x 2m and no window. Not much turning space (If you're claustrophobic in anyway I don't recommend it at all) however, having said that, they have managed to cram in, somehow, not only the bed, but also a "capsule" bathroom with shower,wash hand basin and toilet. The bed itself was quite comfortable and flat screened TV with international channels conveniently on the wall at the end of the bed. There is virtually no where to put a suitcase accept on the floor. In summary, I would say, alright for one night if you're transiting and prepared to put up with cramped conditions. I paid about £57 for the room which was very expensive for what one got. I don't consider it good value for money at all. Would I stay here again? Frankly, if desperate, probably, yes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAAD I, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We have 7 different kinds of rooms. The room size and room type is mentioned on our website with dimensions. When we sell our room for £57.00 our neighboring hotels sell their rooms in three figures i.e. over £150. This is a Super budget hotel, no frills. We do have people staying in our hotel for longer periods too but they have selected the bigger rooms. Next time you can choose a bigger room and I hope you will enjoy your stay.
We all look forward to welcome you again.
Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    98
    91
    51
    64
See reviews for
28
98
86
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here as I had an early flight out of Heathrow the next morning. The Room smelled of damp. The TV remote didn't work. To say the room was basic doesn't even hit the mark. When it came to check out they couldn't provide me with my receipt. They promised it would be mailed out to me but it wasn't. I mailed the manager to ask why and am still waiting for a reply. My advice would be find somewhere else.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAAD I, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am not happy to learn that you have not enjoyed your stay so please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. To discuss the issues I would request if you could contact me directly on HEATHROWGM@EASYHOTELOFFERS.CO.UK. and Also I have not received any email regarding anyone's invoice. Please contact me and I will see what can I do for you.

Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

if all you need is a place to sleep after arriving to heathrow aitport, this place is perfect. very cheap, and some rooms can be very tiny but it's enough.
very clean, has private shower and bathroom in even the tiniest rooms. outdoors space to sit and eat. gym.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAAD I, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with easyHotel London Heathrow. I would like to thank you for your wonderful review. I do understand some rooms are small but as you said they serve the purpose very well. Once again I am thankful to you for your kind words we all look forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Saad Iqbal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

i stayed here with my boyfriend last night as i had a job interview for British airways and i would not recommend. We got a box room with no windows and it was so small you couldnt move. Paid £52 for my room and we were both not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAAD I, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to learn that you have not enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. Before you book the room the dimensions are given on our website. This is a no frill , budget hotel. when we charge £52.00 our neighbor hotels sell the rooms three times more than this price. You will always find this hotel cheapest but yes our prices do vary. I believe you have selected the small room no window which is the cheapest & the smallest room in the hotel, We consider small rooms as single rooms. We have standard rooms as well. We have 6 different kinds of rooms in the hotel. Next time you can book a Standard room which can easily accommodate two adults.

Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Firstly the staff were just brilliant,very friendly and helpful,asked for some more towels and brought within seconds. Rooms are perfectly clean,comfortable and functional. Loved it!! It was very funky cool,futuristic. If you want a bed for a night with no frills,this is perfect. If you want space and a chair/desk in your room then its not for you. Would certainly use again without hesitating. Bonus tv on wall on bed so could lay in bed watching it.
One complaint,the awful bright green security light that stays on in your room all night,makes the room much too bright,suggest improvising,bring something dark to cover it with and some tape to keep it in place.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAAD I, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at easyHotel London Heathrow. Reading such a wonderful review brings smile on our faces. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We focus on areas such as customer services, cleanliness and it seems our hotel and service served the purpose well. Apologies for the green light, This green light is the charging indicator for the emergency lights. This issue is something which I am already looking into and already escalated to the Maintenance team. I hope this issue will be resolved very soon. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath South wales
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Cheap and cheerful near to heathrow no frills limited amenities. Nice pub nearby good for 1night only.if you want luxury or even a tv remote control this is not for you.easy to get from motorway.good value 8 pounds to park for abbot 6 hours

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAAD I, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with easyHotel Heathrow on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay and understand the basic concept. Our uttermost responsibility is to provide basic but clean & comfortable stay. Just to add one more thing, The T.V. is free now since last year. Once again I am thankful to you for your wonderful review.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salhouse, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

If you are not fussy and trying to save money its fine the rooms are small but clean and the shower/toilet did not smell of wee this time.
The room is comfortable and quiet, There are is nothing at the hotel except a rather sour faced receptionist, but there is a pub at the bottom of the road but choose your food carefully I had a burger that I am still chewing a week later.
I think its best described as cheap and cheerful...... but not that cheerful.

Room Tip: bring some sandwiches
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAAD I, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with easyHotel London Heathrow.

I am pleased to read that you found the rooms to be tidy and clean. We offer basic concept that allows our guests to design their stay and to meet their individual requirements, offering optional add-ons should the guests require these but never forcing any extra charges.

We offer WiFi from £5 / 24 hours that can be purchased at any point of your stay.We will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to easyHotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Heathrow

Address: Brickfield Lane | Harlington, Hounslow UB3 5DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE LISTENED TO YOUR COMMENTS. easyHotel Heathrow now offer FREE TV, FREE EXTRA TOWELS, FREE USE OF IRONS AND HAIRDRYERS.Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start by staying at easyHotel London Heathrow, located just 10 minutes drive from terminals 1,2 & 3 with terminals 4 & 5 both just a few minutes further away. You can access good transport links to central London on the Heathrow Express or London Underground via the airport and quickly reach the many businesses based nearby including the Stockley Park Business Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your easyHotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel London Heathrow Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.