We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well what do you want for less than £30” 3 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added easyHotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
easyHotel London Heathrow
Brickfield Lane | Harlington, Hounslow UB3 5DX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Hounslow
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well what do you want for less than £30”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Ok so me and the missus are over 65 years of age and prefer comfort and quiet, perhaps a hot drink in the room. So now down to reality, they are small cubicles in reality with a wet-room like pod for a bathroom. No windows, so the air-com blows constantly and cannot be adjusted. The room was clean, the bed almost ok, pillows were thinner than the duvet (he he, I laugh at the thought of them).

It did have a TV which you could manually operate, or pay a deposit for a remote, but hey, this is a stop-over hotel for an early morning flight.

So would I stay there again, probably not - BUT for the price stop whinging!! OK - I have stopped.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

We do have different room types at the hotel - some with window and some without. We find that the without window rooms are excellent when trying to catch up on sleep during the daytime and are often used by guests waiting to catch an evening connecting flight.

We have also recently changed all of the duvets and pillows in the hotel so now all rooms have fluffy pillows and a plush duvet.

Whilst all of the bedrooms do not have individual temperature controls, they room temperature can be adjusted by the front desk staff on request.

I look forward to welcoming you at the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    86
    68
    38
    43
See reviews for
16
78
69
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here en-route to Thorpe Park as we had a long drive and it was perfect for us as we just wanted a room for the night.Clean and the staff were very helpful would certainly stay here again.Walls were a bit thin and the cushions were awful but a nice little room perfect for a quick stop.Would also recommend having food at the pub across the road as the food was fantastic and fair priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I am pleased you found the hotel suited your needs when visiting Thorpe Park as it is only a 15 minute drive from the hotel.

I will pass on your positive comments to the team and look forward to welcoming you at the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Reasonable value for the price. A good money saying option. The room is very basic (and without a phone) but functional. Not somewhere to hang out, but better than sleeping in the airport lounge. The staff was excellent and very concerned to make the visit a success. One needs to add Pds 20 for the taxi to and from Heathdrow, which the hotel can arrange, because it doesn't have a courtesy bus or immediate access to public transport. I would consider staying there again, but also factor in the taxi cost, if there are alternatives within that price range.

Room Tip: I suspect the windowless rooms would be claustrophobic. The twin or double room with the window was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow and found it good value for money.

We do advise guests to contact the hotel to book taxis/ Hoppa bus to take advantage of preferential rates we have set up for our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you at the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Accommodation: various options available depending on your budget. Good clean hotel close to transport to Heathrow and City of London.  Free wifi available for first 30 minutes with various options available for usage.  White Hart Pub at end of road good option for dinner.  Great staff, very helpful.  Suggest for arriving and departing contact hotel for direct taxi service which is good value compared to other options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel excellent value for money and took advantage of the 30 minutes free WIFI daily.

Travel to and from Heathrow airport can be quite expensive so we do advise to contact the hotel to book your taxi/ Hoppa bus.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat Qayyum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

As other people have said you get what you pay for, this is ok for one night over nightstay if you are awaiting a flight or as a stop off. Check in was quick and effifient. Room is very basic, it reminded me of a small caravan. I had someone extremely noisy above me and didnt get a good sleep because of the banging about. Walls are very thin so I would recommend ear plugs as you can hear the doors banging throughout the night. I definately wouldnt stay here again due to the noise factor however for a cheap overnight stay and if you can sleep through noise, it would be worthwhile.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise during the night for which I would like to apologize.

We do try to ensure that guests do not make an unreasonable amount of noise during the night by having a fully functional CCTV system and regular patrols of the the hotel premises.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show that the disturbance caused during your last stay was a one off incident.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

You pay for a room with a window you pay for a rv you pay foreverything... nicer hotels in area for the same rates and you will get everything. Try to complain to easyjet via email.. well if you do get to get a reply and it gets resolved then your lucky. Customer service is appalling. Never ever will I stay or fly with these

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I am sorry to read that you were not entirely happy with your recent stay at the hotel.

With regards to your point regarding paying for TV, unlike other easyHotels, easyHotel Heathrow is the only hotel to offer ALL of our guests FREE TV. We do ask for a REFUNDABLE deposit of £5 for the remote control.

We do take all complaints seriously and am sorry you have not had a response.

Please feel free to contact me directly (gm@easyhoteloffers.co.uk). I am happy to listen to your complaint.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at the Easyhotel at Heathrow last Saturday night, as other hotels were booked due to my late decision to do so.
Staff were friendly .. no problem there, and helpful. The room is a lower end ship cruise cabin, in looks, feel and comfort ! If you or both are individually over 6ft or 13 stone, you will struggle in a few areas ! The 'bathrooms' are ex Easyjet toilets flown in, the clothes hangers are ex MFI rejects built in, and the space to move round the room itself is ex slave quarters design copied in.
I paid £3 extra for a room with a window, and signs told me I had to pay extra for a tv remote !!!. The view was worth every penny, well, maybe a penny. I was amazed I did not have to pay £1 each visit to the loo to be honest !
It was £43 for the night so yes, its cheap considering. As the title says you get what you pay for, maybe a bit less, but its a last hope resort for me I'm afraid, and should be for you too ...

Room Tip: The office behind Reception looked spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I am sorry and disappointed to read that you were not entirely happy with the size of your room. We aim to provide clean comfortable accommodation to guests travelling on a budget. Unlike most other easyHotels, we do not charge for the use of the TV but ask that the guests leave a REFUNDABLE £5 deposit for their remote control.

I am happy discuss any other concerns that you may have, please feel free to contact me (gm@easyhoteloffers.co.uk).

I look forward to welcoming you at the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to easyHotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Heathrow

Also Known As:
Easyhotel London Heathrow Hounslow
Address: Brickfield Lane | Harlington, Hounslow UB3 5DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE LISTENED TO YOUR COMMENTS. easyHotel Heathrow now offer FREE TV, FREE EXTRA TOWELS, FREE USE OF IRONS AND HAIRDRYERS.Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start by staying at easyHotel London Heathrow, located just 10 minutes drive from terminals 1,2 & 3 with terminals 4 & 5 both just a few minutes further away. You can access good transport links to central London on the Heathrow Express or London Underground via the airport and quickly reach the many businesses based nearby including the Stockley Park Business Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your easyHotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.