We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel London Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added easyHotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
easyHotel London Heathrow
Brickfield Lane | Harlington, Hounslow UB3 5DX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Daventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed for one night prior to jetting off to warmer climes and it really was just the ticket.
No frills, bed comfortable, room had a heater which was adjustable and it had all bathroom facilities (but on the small side). The cost was very competitive as it included a weeks car parking.
There is an excellent pub that serves food, the White Hart, within easy walking distance on the main road.
The staff were very helpful and polite. The taxi service which they organised was on time and cost £8.50. When we returned we took a normal taxi from Heathrow which cost £13
I would recommend this hotel for those wanting value for money - but don't expect the Ritz

Room Tip: Rooms with their own independent heater give you control to suit your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel perfect for your requirements whilst staying in London.

As you correctly mentioned, we aim to offer clean comfortable accommodation in close proximity to Heathrow Airport, whilst also being excellent value for money.

I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    96
    84
    51
    61
See reviews for
24
97
84
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Oh you just have to go here just for the experience! If you ever made a den out of box when you were a kid, then this is a grown-up version! I have stayed here a couple of times and if you want somewhere to sleep, you don't have too many bags, you are not going to eat and you are not partial to watching TV then this is the place for you. Somehow they have managed to cram a bed into a kind of plastic escape pod. There is, of course no window, which surprises me. If the 'easy' model is followed faithfully there should be a window with an automated blind and a coin slot that gives you 10 mins of open blind for £1. Forget the idea of swinging a cat, you won't get anything more than the slimmest of kittens into the room and you definitely could not swing it. Still there is room for about one suitcase on the floor. You would need to move it though if you want to get to the toilet. Still there is a toilet, shower and sink in a kind of alcove with a door. The bed is comfortable, everything is clean and the shuttle to the airport is cheap but needs to be per-booked, so what more could you want? A TV? There's one of those, but you have to pay for the remote control if you want to turn it on! Per-booked as somewhere to get a few hours sleep between flights, I think this is fine, as long as you don't suffer from claustrophobia. If you are looking for a family hotel for a holiday in the London area, go somewhere else.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel excellent value for money.

The rooms are all designed to be functional and comfortable making the hotel an ideal stopover when travelling from Heathrow Airport.

The charge for the TV is a £5 refundable deposit. We also provide free use of a hairdryer and iron should that be required.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere east of London.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Having previously stayed at the Easy hotel Heathrow i knew what to expect, a small functional room for the night. I must admit that i did turn up after my own leaving party at work, so i was somewhat intoxicated, but i booked my taxi for the morning with reception, and got my key. Reception staff were fantastic. Went to my room, dumped my bags and decided upon a shower. It may of been my intoxication, but i was unable to adjust the shower temperature easily, and it took both hands to turn the nobs. The towel was frayed also, and i noticed the toilet had not been flushed after the room was cleaned, so i was greeted by someone elses log in the toilet. I was unable to find any kind of temperature adjustment in the room, and upon leaving the shower found it uncomfortably cold. I dried quickly and jumped under the quilt which i will admit was very thick, and warm, so i quickly forgot about the temperature in the room. Upon looking up i noticed that my room looked out into a field, and decided to close the blind, there was no chain present so i had to pull it down by hand. In the morning i noticed it was supposed to have a chain attached, so was forced to roll it up by hand it what i then rediscovered was a cold room. Taxi was on time, driver was professional, taxi in very good condition, and unlike last time i stayed (2010), i paid the driver rather than the hotel. To sum it up in one sentence: Near the airport, and if you can't get anything else around for sub £40, go for it....... just don't expect too much

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I am happy you found the room good value for money and that it is not your first time at the hotel. Some of our rooms are not fitted with individual temperature controls. The room temperature can be adjusted by the front desk staff so please feel free to ask them to adjust the room temperature to your requirements. Alternatively we do have additional heaters available for our guests.

We do aim to ensure that all our rooms are 100% functional so I would be grateful if you could let me know which room number you were staying in so that we can get the shower checked and repaired if required.

We look forward to welcoming you at the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This place is the essence of functional: the room is a little larger than the bed (a proper double bed with comfortable sheets), your own shower room and free wifi (even if you can't access it in the disabled room). The only downsides are that it does feel as though you're in some semi-distant future functional world along the lines of Bruce Willis' home in the 5th Element. No disappearing shower here though. The have a handy taxi deal for getting back to the airport but be warned that you will normally be sharing the taxi run with other people. This is very sensible for them and for the environment but if you're the last terminal in their loop (as I was) then it can take almost an hour to make it to your part of the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I am pleased that you found the hotel accommodation and excellent value for money.

We do try to keep costs down (and do our bit for the environment) for our customers and that is why we offer a taxi shuttle to and from the airport.

We look forward to welcoming your back to the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Helpful staff.
Basic but perfect for somewhere to sleep before our flight, the rooms are very cold but for what we paid for the room can't complain too much!
£5 deposit for the remote and £6 extra for parking that wasn't made clear when booking.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaninderSachdevaGM, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I'm sorry that you found your room cold - we have additional heaters at reception for guests to use should they feel the need.

The £5 deposit for the TV remote control is refundable so in essence we do not charge for TV (unlike ALL other easyHotel's).

We do charge £6 per night for car parking which are the cheapest parking prices locally.

I am pleased that you found your stay good value for money & look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very much what you pay for..
My self and my partner stayed here 27th December as we were flying from the airport the next day and paid just £30 for a small windowless room.
That is pretty much what it was but the bed was very comfortable and the front desk are very helpful.
They do run an airport transfer service for £4.50 per person which is much cheaper than a taxi and you can book at the front desk up to an hour before you leave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaninderSachdevaGM, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay & found your bed particularly comfortable (we use Hypnos Mattresses).

I shall also pass on your positive comments regarding your stay to the team.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was a bit weird for the first time , feels like being on the plain ! It not much to say about this hotel it does the job for me ! If all you need is a bed and shower for you short stay than this is a hotel for you.Only thing I can complain is the carpet was smelling like stagnant water on the korridor due to bad ventilation ! I have to protect this hotel they do not charge £5 for the remote control it is only a deposit and it is refundable ! As some reviews saying I was reading before my stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaninderSachdevaGM, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel & found it excellent value for money.

I have noted your comments regarding the carpet smelling & have had all of the corridor carpets professionally cleaned this week.

I look forward to welcoming you at the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to easyHotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Heathrow

Address: Brickfield Lane | Harlington, Hounslow UB3 5DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE LISTENED TO YOUR COMMENTS. easyHotel Heathrow now offer FREE TV, FREE EXTRA TOWELS, FREE USE OF IRONS AND HAIRDRYERS.Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start by staying at easyHotel London Heathrow, located just 10 minutes drive from terminals 1,2 & 3 with terminals 4 & 5 both just a few minutes further away. You can access good transport links to central London on the Heathrow Express or London Underground via the airport and quickly reach the many businesses based nearby including the Stockley Park Business Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your easyHotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel London Heathrow Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.