We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable if nobody else has offers on.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added easyHotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
easyHotel London Heathrow
Brickfield Lane | Harlington, Hounslow UB3 5DX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Somewhere east of London.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Reasonable if nobody else has offers on.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Having previously stayed at the Easy hotel Heathrow i knew what to expect, a small functional room for the night. I must admit that i did turn up after my own leaving party at work, so i was somewhat intoxicated, but i booked my taxi for the morning with reception, and got my key. Reception staff were fantastic. Went to my room, dumped my bags and decided upon a shower. It may of been my intoxication, but i was unable to adjust the shower temperature easily, and it took both hands to turn the nobs. The towel was frayed also, and i noticed the toilet had not been flushed after the room was cleaned, so i was greeted by someone elses log in the toilet. I was unable to find any kind of temperature adjustment in the room, and upon leaving the shower found it uncomfortably cold. I dried quickly and jumped under the quilt which i will admit was very thick, and warm, so i quickly forgot about the temperature in the room. Upon looking up i noticed that my room looked out into a field, and decided to close the blind, there was no chain present so i had to pull it down by hand. In the morning i noticed it was supposed to have a chain attached, so was forced to roll it up by hand it what i then rediscovered was a cold room. Taxi was on time, driver was professional, taxi in very good condition, and unlike last time i stayed (2010), i paid the driver rather than the hotel. To sum it up in one sentence: Near the airport, and if you can't get anything else around for sub £40, go for it....... just don't expect too much

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I am happy you found the room good value for money and that it is not your first time at the hotel. Some of our rooms are not fitted with individual temperature controls. The room temperature can be adjusted by the front desk staff so please feel free to ask them to adjust the room temperature to your requirements. Alternatively we do have additional heaters available for our guests.

We do aim to ensure that all our rooms are 100% functional so I would be grateful if you could let me know which room number you were staying in so that we can get the shower checked and repaired if required.

We look forward to welcoming you at the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    90
    77
    44
    50
See reviews for
21
81
79
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This place is the essence of functional: the room is a little larger than the bed (a proper double bed with comfortable sheets), your own shower room and free wifi (even if you can't access it in the disabled room). The only downsides are that it does feel as though you're in some semi-distant future functional world along the lines of Bruce Willis' home in the 5th Element. No disappearing shower here though. The have a handy taxi deal for getting back to the airport but be warned that you will normally be sharing the taxi run with other people. This is very sensible for them and for the environment but if you're the last terminal in their loop (as I was) then it can take almost an hour to make it to your part of the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I am pleased that you found the hotel accommodation and excellent value for money.

We do try to keep costs down (and do our bit for the environment) for our customers and that is why we offer a taxi shuttle to and from the airport.

We look forward to welcoming your back to the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Helpful staff.
Basic but perfect for somewhere to sleep before our flight, the rooms are very cold but for what we paid for the room can't complain too much!
£5 deposit for the remote and £6 extra for parking that wasn't made clear when booking.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaninderSachdevaGM, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I'm sorry that you found your room cold - we have additional heaters at reception for guests to use should they feel the need.

The £5 deposit for the TV remote control is refundable so in essence we do not charge for TV (unlike ALL other easyHotel's).

We do charge £6 per night for car parking which are the cheapest parking prices locally.

I am pleased that you found your stay good value for money & look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very much what you pay for..
My self and my partner stayed here 27th December as we were flying from the airport the next day and paid just £30 for a small windowless room.
That is pretty much what it was but the bed was very comfortable and the front desk are very helpful.
They do run an airport transfer service for £4.50 per person which is much cheaper than a taxi and you can book at the front desk up to an hour before you leave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaninderSachdevaGM, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay & found your bed particularly comfortable (we use Hypnos Mattresses).

I shall also pass on your positive comments regarding your stay to the team.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was a bit weird for the first time , feels like being on the plain ! It not much to say about this hotel it does the job for me ! If all you need is a bed and shower for you short stay than this is a hotel for you.Only thing I can complain is the carpet was smelling like stagnant water on the korridor due to bad ventilation ! I have to protect this hotel they do not charge £5 for the remote control it is only a deposit and it is refundable ! As some reviews saying I was reading before my stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaninderSachdevaGM, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel & found it excellent value for money.

I have noted your comments regarding the carpet smelling & have had all of the corridor carpets professionally cleaned this week.

I look forward to welcoming you at the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Sweltered all night long, and barely slept a wink, in what felt like a sauna - probably around 24 degrees. Asked a couple of times at the front desk for the temperature to be turned down as no thermostat was in the room itself and it was windowless. Staff extremely helpful and friendly throughout but I think it must be a design flaw of the rooms somehow. Wouldn't go back if all rooms have this problem.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaninderSachdevaGM, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I'm sorry to hear that you found the rooms uncomfortably hot. We do keep a limited number of Fans at reception for guest use & will look into why you were not offered a fan.

I am pleased that you found the team helpful & friendly & will pass on your comments.

I look forward to welcoming you at the hotel in the future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed at easyHotel London Heathrow for a night, before my flight, in October of 2012.
EasyHotel London Heathrow is located close to Heathrow Airport. So, it's a very nice choice for a short stay before or after a flight to/from Heathrow Airport.
The staff at the reception and, generally, at the hotel were really gentle and supportive.They are very willing to help you arrange your taxi transportation around the city or to the airport.
Even though their rooms are quite small, they have the basics for a short stay. Furthermore, they were very tidy and clean.
If you would like to arrange a short stay near Heathrow Airport at a very low price, easyHotel London Heathrow is ideal for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaninderSachdevaGM, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Heathrow.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay & found the hotel excellent value for money when travelling to/ from Heathrow Airport.

I shall pass on your positive comments regarding cleanliness & helpful staff to the team as this is what we are striving to achieve at the hotel - 100% guests satisfaction.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to easyHotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Heathrow

Address: Brickfield Lane | Harlington, Hounslow UB3 5DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE LISTENED TO YOUR COMMENTS. easyHotel Heathrow now offer FREE TV, FREE EXTRA TOWELS, FREE USE OF IRONS AND HAIRDRYERS.Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start by staying at easyHotel London Heathrow, located just 10 minutes drive from terminals 1,2 & 3 with terminals 4 & 5 both just a few minutes further away. You can access good transport links to central London on the Heathrow Express or London Underground via the airport and quickly reach the many businesses based nearby including the Stockley Park Business Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your easyHotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel London Heathrow Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.