We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget London Hounslow to your Saves list
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW33PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Ideal when flying from Heathrow, £18 taxi each way to the airport. Rooms are clean, enough room, comfy beds, local pubs and Harvester nearby. The parking is only £3 per day, I left my car in their secure car park for 5 days, very safe!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, the hotel is ideally located close to the airport and you can park your car for just £3 per day.
We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards, Waqas Bin Tahir, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    318
    170
    42
    53
See reviews for
170
194
127
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Spent six nights, excellent value for money as we went room only, didn't fancy their breakfast but plenty of shops nearby, was on 4th floor so no issues with noise, tho don't keep your window open, only complaint is the beds are rock hard, but for the price, it bearable. 45 min from central london by tube or night bus. would stay again when next visiting London

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Ibis Budget London Hounslow on your recent trip to London and for your positive comments. Indeed there are lots of shops and restaurants in the nearby areas including Richmond and Twickenham. I am sorry to hear that you found the mattress to be hard during the stay. We have recently changed all mattresses in our bedrooms as part of soft refurbishment and they are all according to the British Industry Standards. Thank you again for your time to provide us your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards, Waqas Bin Tahir, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilorin, Nigeria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Small but clean,soundproofed rooms, nice location, close to tube station, shopping malls etc, Indeed it's centrally located in Hounslow. Staff are nice and friendly. Not far from Central London by tube. It is also cheap compared to others. We really enjoyed our 16 days stay there. I will recommend it to anyone with budget plan for accommodation when staying in london.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We take much pride in our services and friendly staff. Indeed the hotel is only 5 minutes walk from Hounslow Central tube station. Richmond, Twickenham and Hounslow are within easy reach and in just 30 minutes you can be in central London via Piccadilly Line. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed 16 days with us and I will be delighted to welcoming you back shortly. Kind regards, Waqas Bin Tahir, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford-on-avon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night at the end of November, booked a triple and a double room, they are on the 'small' side but the important thing is they were nice and clean. As we had an early start for Heathrow, we cannot comment on the breakfast facilities, on site parking is 'limited', and this could be a problem if arriving late or during busy times. However we were very satisfied with our experience at the Ibis and will definitely stay here when using Heathrow next time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your brilliant review. We strive to keep our services up to the high standard and we're thrilled to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and cleanliness. We have onsite parking for 32 cars at any given time. The hotel staff is always available to assist you by providing alternative options if there is no space in our car park. I will share your comments with the team as feedback such as yours are very encouraging for us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future when visiting London. Best regards, Waqas Bin Tahir, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Close to the tube station. The manager of the day shift, an indian guy, was extremely rude with us. That guy seriously need manage his anger. He screamed at us because he could not find a paper that we sign to take a hair dryer, like if that was OUR fault. Ridiculous. The manager of the night shift was the opposite, very polite.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Marilia,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have investigated your concerns and found out that small deposit for hair dryer was given back to you without finding the initial signature in our record. We also spoke with the staff member who received deposit from you as you suggested but she was not able to recall. However the manger took the decision and gave you deposit without any proof or making you to wait whilst checking CCTV. I am sorry to hear our staff member came across ‘rude’ when giving back your deposit without any proof. Please be assured that I will speak with the team regarding your feedback as it does not represent the service we provide to our guests. I will also share your encouraging thoughts about the Night Manager with him. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance. Thank you again for this matter to our attention. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Waqas Bin Tahir, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

As a first timer in London, it is little bit difficult to find a cheap under 75 GBP room pernight at central London for 3 persons room, and then found Ibis Budget On Accor website, its mostly outskirts of London but finally i booked this Hounslow Ibis Budget due to my flights are arriving at Heathrow and i thought this is well connected to the City Center by Piccadilly line. I think this Hotel is a good choice If you are planning to spent your all day activites at Somewhere/Central london, so for transportation itself it didn't made a real cost difference comparing whether you are staying at more central area. It's around GBP 2.70 one way to reach the central area, 30-40 minutes.

Check in proccess was quite efficient, Staff(s) are really kind, polite, but honestly i prefer the Trainee one when i checked in rather than the staff on the next day when i report that my room key isn't working, at that time she's very flat, and really less talking.. The room, its really Ibis Budget Standard, Compact, but very practical just like what i've been experienced at Paris. But the most important thing that its really clean, the "tiny" bathroom are bright, well maintained, and very clean. Overall i can sleep, stay, and get refreshed very comfortable in this kind of room.

Although there is an "integrated" Tesco Express small groceries on the groundfloor, if you are travelling on a budget, take a look at ASDA superstores, just take a left turn shortly after you are heading towards the Hotel from exiting the Hounslow Central underground Station to fulfill your daily needs, on-the-go cheap eats or any other amenities. There are lot of wider selections and cheaper though!. For Another place to eat nearby.. lots of Middle-east and Indian Halal foods, and a few fastfood choice...

i'm really felt safe that they only allow the hotel guest to take the elevator but, one thing that they should take a note, that i have to re-validate my Room key everyday at the receptionist because it isn't working occasionally both for the elevator and the room itself, that is slightly unconvenience, and the hotel needs to do something with this issue....

Overall it is a good hotel, and really meets my needs for a cheap but clean and comfortable hotel!, although its really near to the Heathrow and lots of airplanes approaching to land above this hotel, but its really quite inside.
would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write in such a detail your experience at Ibis Budget London Hounslow. I will share your feedback with the team which is very encouraging for all of us. The hotel is located close to the tube station and Heathrow airport providing convenience to the guests travelling to Central London and Heathrow Airport. At the same time I am sorry to hear about your room key card as it was deactivated few times. I am glad to hear that you have liked the rooms and our cleaning standards. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW33PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget London Hounslow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.