We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget London Hounslow to your Saves list
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
20-28 Staines Road, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Rooms were clean and service was good. Size of the room was decent and bathroom was in good shape. Even the staff was friendly. The good thing was that it is close to high street overall, a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. My team will be delighted to hear about your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    307
    159
    37
    52
See reviews for
165
185
119
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My fiancé took me to London to surprise proposal we looked for somewhere to stay for 2 nights so we came here.. they wanted £130 for 2 nights fair enough that was good but because we was paying by cash they expected £50 deposit which I thought was an absolute disgrace like we are going to cause trouble which I understand if we was a group of youngsters.. as we got to our room it was lovely and modern the design of it was great couldn't fault that and when you spent a whole day travelling all you want is a cup of tea, there was no kettle so we went to reception to see if they provide kettles etc but they didn't they expected you to pay £2.00 each cup of tea from a machine I know £2.00 is not a lot but it's supposed to be a budget hotel we only had a certain amount of money to last us 2 days. I just don't think this is a budget hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. Once again I would like to apologise for all inconvenience it way cause you during your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. Hope to see you again at Ibis Budget Hounslow for the better experience.

Kind Regards
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel served up exactly what it says budget but at a very high standard. The staff were very friendly and professional. The safety aspect I was impressed with by only allowing entrance in to hotel and lift by way of room cards made for a safe feel. The rooms were compact but offered enough of what you needed to enjoy your stay. The windows kept a lot of road noise out and the different choices of mood lighting was a bonus. Breakfast continental style is what you should expect for £4.95. I think better quality coffee would be an advantage however the selection of teas available should suit most personal choices. We don't normally stay budget normally Crown Moran or Park Plaza but we were caught short on availability so we were dubious of the standards that awaited us but I can definitely say I was extremely impressed with the overall service and would stay again perhaps only 1 night again. Well done Budget Ibis Hounslow you did yourselves proud.

Room Tip: You are under flight path so no room is really better than another but the windows do manage to keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. My team will be delighted to hear about your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

A cheap and clean hotel which was comfortable. Despite being under the landing path for Heathrow, the noise of aeroplanes was almost unheard. There was perhaps more intrusive noise from some of the buses in the street below. Although not a good sleeper, I managed to sleep as well as I do at home. The downside was the long bus ride to get there - 30 minutes from Gunnersbury where I had business to do. I would stay there again if meeting in the same place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. My team will be delighted to hear about your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Address: 20-28 Staines Road, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget London Hounslow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.