We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is goodish....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget London Hounslow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
20-28 Staines Road, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“it is goodish....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The service is very good. It was affordable and it was value for the money. Car park was a bonus too. I can see that they have improved the room facilities as well. However, because of its location (near the airport and train station) you can hear the noises easily. It didnt help either that on the Monday morning when I was planning a lie in to prepare for a long drive ahead, at 0910hrs, the workmen started their drilling works. So much for a lie in....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    304
    158
    36
    52
See reviews for
164
183
119
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clare, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great location for overnight stop when flying from Heathrow. Hotel is spotlessly clean and staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms could do with some shampoo/body wash as many people are travelling with hand luggage, so unable to bring these necessities. Overall, very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a no frills, amazing value hotel. Very basic but completely satisfactory room, comfy bed, great shower, perfect for a short stay. Need to get there in reasonable time to guarantee a parking spot in the small car park although, if you are leaving early in the morning, the is street parking very close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A bit expensive for a budget hotel....
But "Sweet bed by Ibis" gives you an upmost comfy night. Accor branded hotels have a true reputation as great place to sleep for the exeptional comfort of their selected bed.
Newly refurbish, freindly staff and good location, a great deal...
Yet breakfast is still a bit poor, compared to other buget hotels brand in the UK or even "Ibis budget" in France.
Yet, if a good night sleep is what you are looking for, feel free to give it a try.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A budget hotal yes, but the staff were high quality.
Rooms were value for money and we would definitely use Ibis/Accor Hotals
again!!!!!!!!
I am finding it hard to write more about my review because this system asks
for 200 words when I promise this review only needed the first 3 lines.
We stayed at Hounslow, London so I only gave 4 out of 5 for location, but it was only 30
minutes underground ride to the centre so not so bad.
Many thanks Keep it up, Mick H Coventry

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed for two nights, cant fault the place, rooms were clean and comfortable, Shower was good and powerful. reception staff were friendly and helpful, didnt have the breakfast so cant comment on that.
Tube stop is 5-10 mins away and as its on the Heathrow service, the tube runs every 5 mins.
It would be an ideal hotel to use if your visiting Hammersmith Apollo. (15 mins)
Would recommend it if your looking for a budget hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Chander Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very clean, very cheap, close to the tube, but basic.

Decent place to stay if you're on a budget, for the price you couldn't fault this place. 10 minutewalk to tube, close to main street with the usual sshops and restaurants.

Room was clean, but small enough and very basic. Shower was fine, toilet was small but okay. Bed was comfortable. Only gripe would be that tea/coffee facilities in the room would be nice, and more than 1 bar of soap would have been handy (no little bottles of shampoo and shower gel here).

Breakfast was continental buffet, nothing special, but plenty of it if that's your thing!

Would stay again if travelling alone or with close friend. Not really suitable for families.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis Budget London Hounslow.
I'm glad you had a nice overall stay and I hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Address: 20-28 Staines Road, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget London Hounslow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.