We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for very good price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget London Hounslow to your Saves list
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW33PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    337
    189
    48
    59
See reviews for
181
211
131
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

To be fair,its clean ,not luxurious ,not comfortable on any means starting from the tiny toilette ,hard bed ,but its bearable ,here comes the most important part ,the a/c is lousy ,managing to pump a glimpse of warmth for a radius of 5cm around the a/c itself ,you ll be freezing in the nights the windows are not totally sealed ,you could feel the cold air flowing whenyou get near the window .whwn you approach the staff -they are really nice btw-they tell you politely there nothing to be done and you cant even cancel your reservation ,honestly its not their fault actually ,its the hotels owners fault as many rooms have the same problem .
Bottom line ,budgeet accomodation is basically a contract between you and the hotel ,money for warmth and a shelter , well they give you the shelter ,but the warmth ...well go burn your self as you can check in any time you like,but you can never leave......

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and would appreciate if you contact me so we can discuss this matter in more detail and I can investigate further. Once again I would like to apologise for all inconvenience it way cause you during your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow.

Kind Regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending a friends leaving party and so wanted a room that would accomodate 3 adults who simply wanted a place to crash. The room consisted of a double bed with a cabin style bunk bed above. The room was clean with a television, a shower and a separate loo. The beds were extremely comfortable and the shower had incredible pressure. We decided against the breakfast option and so it cost us £39 for the night which was incredible value. The lobby has 24 hr vending machines if you are hungry from your night out and the check out time is midday. There are no tea or coffee making facilities and no hairdryers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Not luxurious but really comfortable. Nice people work there. There's a bus stop right in front of it and Hounslow Central's underground station is really close. Hghfjfskdhkdmdidbdlhsidbdkdhdbldjdbdkdndodndkdnkdbdkdbnfldndofjjfbconefbdlosndkfo

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Booked 3 separate rooms for an AGM.

In the morning after the conference as my colleagues were about to leave. Before they did we had a quick catch up in one of the rooms (at 11am), which we had for an additional night. Two staff member then knock on the door informing us that no more that 3 guest can be in a room at any point. We were then told that if my colleagues did not leave the room they would call the POLICE???.

Amazed how rude and unprofessional the staff were, I would avoid this hotel at all costs!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and would appreciate if you contact me so we can discuss this matter in more detail and I can investigate further.

Kind Regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW33PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget London Hounslow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.