We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget London Hounslow to your Saves list
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW33PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending a friends leaving party and so wanted a room that would accomodate 3 adults who simply wanted a place to crash. The room consisted of a double bed with a cabin style bunk bed above. The room was clean with a television, a shower and a separate loo. The beds were extremely comfortable and the shower had incredible pressure. We decided against the breakfast option and so it cost us £39 for the night which was incredible value. The lobby has 24 hr vending machines if you are hungry from your night out and the check out time is midday. There are no tea or coffee making facilities and no hairdryers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    325
    175
    43
    54
See reviews for
172
198
129
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Really nice hotel. Not luxurious but really comfortable. Nice people work there. There's a bus stop right in front of it and Hounslow Central's underground station is really close. Hghfjfskdhkdmdidbdlhsidbdkdhdbldjdbdkdndodndkdnkdbdkdbnfldndofjjfbconefbdlosndkfo

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow. I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Booked 3 separate rooms for an AGM.

In the morning after the conference as my colleagues were about to leave. Before they did we had a quick catch up in one of the rooms (at 11am), which we had for an additional night. Two staff member then knock on the door informing us that no more that 3 guest can be in a room at any point. We were then told that if my colleagues did not leave the room they would call the POLICE???.

Amazed how rude and unprofessional the staff were, I would avoid this hotel at all costs!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and would appreciate if you contact me so we can discuss this matter in more detail and I can investigate further.

Kind Regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great hotel.
Great hotel for London,and for the Price. This is a safe,quiet,clean hotel.
With well thought out rooms,furniture and a good bed,duvet,towels etc. And no long list of extra charges. In fact the opposite as there is a small discount if you do not need your room cleaned every day on a multi-night stay..All this is much different than a lot of old style and other new style budget London hotels.
Only problem I had was at the main airport hotel info counter and with the internet web site of the parent company Ibis. Nowhere was an address to be found nor the name of the closest Underground station. Hounslow has three stations and Ibis has other Heathrow Airports.. Confusion abounded. But this was not the fault of the hotel directly and Ibis has said they will correct this and it only happened because of a recent name change. A more recent look at the web site shows that they are good for their word.
Also front desk staff were polite,helpful and very efficient. The trip on the underground to central London or Heathrow is quick and the Hotel is close to the High Street of Hounslow and the Hounslow central station. Ill be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow.
I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW33PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget London Hounslow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.