We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerful” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget London Hounslow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
20-28 Staines Road, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

683 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    303
    158
    35
    51
See reviews for
163
182
118
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Booked 3 separate rooms for an AGM.

In the morning after the conference as my colleagues were about to leave. Before they did we had a quick catch up in one of the rooms (at 11am), which we had for an additional night. Two staff member then knock on the door informing us that no more that 3 guest can be in a room at any point. We were then told that if my colleagues did not leave the room they would call the POLICE???.

Amazed how rude and unprofessional the staff were, I would avoid this hotel at all costs!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget Hounslow. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and would appreciate if you contact me so we can discuss this matter in more detail and I can investigate further.

Kind Regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great hotel.
Great hotel for London,and for the Price. This is a safe,quiet,clean hotel.
With well thought out rooms,furniture and a good bed,duvet,towels etc. And no long list of extra charges. In fact the opposite as there is a small discount if you do not need your room cleaned every day on a multi-night stay..All this is much different than a lot of old style and other new style budget London hotels.
Only problem I had was at the main airport hotel info counter and with the internet web site of the parent company Ibis. Nowhere was an address to be found nor the name of the closest Underground station. Hounslow has three stations and Ibis has other Heathrow Airports.. Confusion abounded. But this was not the fault of the hotel directly and Ibis has said they will correct this and it only happened because of a recent name change. A more recent look at the web site shows that they are good for their word.
Also front desk staff were polite,helpful and very efficient. The trip on the underground to central London or Heathrow is quick and the Hotel is close to the High Street of Hounslow and the Hounslow central station. Ill be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow.
I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a basic budget hotel. My room was clean with a small shower cubicle, a basin in the room and also a toilet cubicle. It was all very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was no bar or restaurant, only a drinks machine. Breakfast was offered for an extra £4 but it looked a bit basic. I had my breakfast in a cafe called Venezia near the Hounslow central underground station. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from Hounslow central underground, which is about 15 minutes from Heathrow and 40 minutes from central London. Overall I thought this hotel was an excellent deal and I will be using it again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow.
I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nice clean hotel in a very accessible location. Room well appointed and clean. Facilities available were good and breakfast excellent value.

My only downer was no Tea or Coffee in room - understand why .....but...........

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow.
I am happy you overall enjoy your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have used this hotel many times, both as an overnight stay to use before flying from LHR, or a three night stay to visit the capital. For an overnight stay, it is perfect price, a few stops away on the tube from LHR, and a ten minute walk from Hounslow Central. The town has all the facilities you need, pubs, restaurants, shops, a large Asda, and right beneath the hotel a Tesco Express.
For a three day stay, it is just about bearable as a 45 minute commute into central London lies ahead if you.
As everyone has said, it's a no frills hotel where the main attraction is the price. You do have to take it in turns to manoeuvre around as the room is tiny. However, the sleep quality is great considering the location. If you want built in wardrobes, art on the walls, fluffy slippers & robes, then you've probably booked the wrong room!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget Hounslow.
I am happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment are really motivational and will encourage us to perform better

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind regards,

Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Address: 20-28 Staines Road, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget London Hounslow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.