We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved since last visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Improved since last visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Since I last stayed here Travelodge have refurbished their properties, and the change shows. This was always a very convenient place if flying in late or out early. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable and the new bed was excellent. The cafe menu has improved; the helpings are generous, and the buffet breakfast was good

Room Tip: If you get a room facing the airport there are dramatic views of the planes taking off, better at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    227
    85
    42
    34
See reviews for
151
149
89
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An early morning collection from Heathrow at 6.10 am was the reason for our stay at the Heathrow Travelodge, it is a big hotel. When we arrived it was quiet and the young lady on reception was very welcoming and helpful. After checking in we went up to the room to find what we expected. A clean basic room. What I didn't expect was the poor quality of the bed. There is no other way to describe it than "rubbish". It has to be one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept in. It left me with awful back ache for two days. Most certainly not one of the best nights I have had.

As we checked out early in the morning, the man on reception was busy with another person at the counter but made no attempt to even look at us. I was not impressed with this at all.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremuelle
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The receptionists very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds exceptionally comfortable. Very close to Terminals and easy to find. Would definitely recommend. Only down point was having to pay extra for parking, and it jumps from 4 hours to 24 hours parking with nothing in between, but I guess £7.50 for 24 hours is not too bad but would be good if told in advance. Restaurant was a little chaotic but adequate.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was very clean and comfortable, and I slept very well in the lovely, large bed. I was flying from Heathrow the next day and the hopper bus service was great. The only problem was the Wifi :-/

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Close to the airport with very good transport links makes it a good value place to stay.There was no noise at all in the room where I stayed ,the bed was comfy the bed linen fresh and overall I had a good stay. I ate in the dining room and although the menu was not extensive it was adequate for my needs

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price.
Good communication with airport and central London (approx. 35-40min). Beyond the windows of planes landing - perfectly sound-proofed windows.
English breakfast. I recommend!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The welcome was lukewarm and semi-professional, I doubt that the brand standards were adhered to but I honestly didn't care as I was so tired and just wanted to get in to the room. The room was clean and what you would expect.

I did expect a twin room as per the booking I made and stated when I made a phone call but was given a double. Again I was too tired to care when checking in in the early hours.

The taxi service is something you would expect to be a courtesy, not something you have to pay for. Instead we had to order our own taxi and make our own way to the airport.

If you are coming for the purpose of the airport, there are more closer alternatives that are less of a trek away!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Heathrow Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.