We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canny Travelodge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Central
700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Tynemouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Canny Travelodge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Friendly, clean, updated, noise free. Handy for the airport, as most punters had travelled this way. I used it for London business as I could park and the tube / bus was OK into town. The old Travelodge experience is now long gone.


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    220
    85
    41
    34
See reviews for
149
147
87
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was too small bathroom door didn't close no alternative room was available. Breakfast option for vegetarians is limited not friendly for allergens asked for soya milk was told it's not provided here truely disappointed. I had to check out early and rebook in to a new hotel. Michael at the reception was helpful unlike the manager on duty. On positive note well done to Michael on customer service.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Handy hotel for where I needed to go and excellent staff and comfort. Not too noisy considering that it is right under the flight path. Loads of takeaways etc in the vacinity. My only annoyance was the very off-putting hip/hop "concert" going on in the restaurant/bar. I stayed four nights and ate there once because of the loudness of the music. I was by far the only one who did not appreciate it. Impossible to have a relaxing drink/meal there. If they want to compete with the excellent Premier Inn chain then they really need to rethink their hotel ambience. Otherwise I had an enjoyable experience there.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night on business.
You know what to expect from a travel lodge, so no real problems with cleanliness and a nice comfortable bed.
Parking is £7 per 24 hrs, and Wi fi is charged @ £3 per 24 hrs.
Good bar and restaurant on site so no having to search the area for food and drink.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nylon sheets! Yuk! Sorry but I was horrified as i have a major aversion to these and it's not 1975. It felt like a cheap guest house that rents rooms by the hour! Not impressed. We are very unlikely to return anyway as we are rarely flying from here but if we do we will stay elsewhere.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Chose to stay here between flights with one of them being late Saturday morning. Booked about a month in advance and got a great £27 rate. This was the best thing of the stay. Check in was disorganised with several people seeming to do something out of the normal and writing war and piece to document this and having it witnessed by almost the entire team. Room in poor repair, bedside light not working, carpet frayed. Fooloshly deceided to eat in the restaurant. They can't even do reheated frozen food well but was too tired after a busy day and a lot of travelling. No need to check out and got the local bus back to Heathrow the following day. Have stayed here before and experience was much better.. will opt for one of the hotels peers if I needed to do the same thing again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

3rd time we have stayed here for the 7s rugby in Twickenham , this time it was with my Wife & 2 sons , would recommend this to anyone , knocks spots of a Premier Inn we stayed at in Nottingham, where it was noisy , we complained but to no avail

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#9 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.