We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff are friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Central
700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Staff are friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights. The family room's are a good size and nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and ate willing to do anything to make sure your visit goes smoothly. Rooms and accommodation is what you expect from Travelodge, staff brilliant work really hard and make you feel welcome.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    207
    83
    38
    32
See reviews for
140
142
83
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We paid £23 for one room, for one night, last November! 2 x 2'-6" beds = 1 Queen when pushed together, not a King, so they were small, but they were comfortable. Only one shell chair, yes the room is small. The room needed redecoation. Good triple glazing kept the noise out. Ventilation weak in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

room is clean with comfortable bed and bedding. short bus journey from Heathrow. Bus stop is not right outside the hotel, but not too far to walk--if you don't have lots of heavy luggage. better to book the breakfast, as there is not much available outside the hotel.



  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have always enjoyed our stay at the Heathrow Central Travelodge. We have been visiting for the last 8 years now and will stay most school holidays. The staff are very courteous and helpful and are always willing to take into account any extra requests. The room has always been comfortable but would only say that the room cooling can sometimes let us down but staff have always accommodated requests. Overall excellent location with local shopping locations and very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

. Today I need a room to stay one night ONLY, but I didnt have any Booking. I arrived at the front desk and I ask the lady (kindly) Hello, I would like a room for one night, for one person, I am going to pay in cash. She told me, sorry but we didnt take walk in bookings, and I said, why? I have my Id, the money for the room and a credit card, she told me you have to do the Booking on the phone, is the company policy, and I asked her, where is it written, I dont see it anywhere. At the end NO BOOKING, NO ROOM!. NEVER IN MY LIFE this happend to me, I am a front desk receptionist and we can do walk in reservations, the only condition is to pay the room straight away and have an Id and Credit card, and I have all off them with me. The quality of customer service of this lady is 0.

Room Tip: Ir a otro hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ideal for our stay prior to flying out at Heathrow. Bus to Terminals stop outside the door, everyone seemed very friendly. Clean, left worked and quickly. Would stay there again if need be, Would not hesitate in recommending


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed for couple of nights here as it is quite within the reach of car hires and Terminal 4, which my wife is departing from. The Hoppa Shuttle is a tad bit expensive for me but the nearby tube solved the matter as a cheaper alternative.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.