We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay at Travelodge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Central
700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Another good stay at Travelodge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just stayed at the Travelodge Heathrow, Bath Road. As per normal, basic room which was clean and well maintained all but the curtain rails, don't know why but every Travelogue we seem to stay at its the same problem. Curtains seem too small for the windows and the tracks always feel like they are about to fall off. Apart from that, for the money it's very good value. Staff were friendly but not to the point they would go out of their way. There was no or very little noise from the hotel, as the hotel is in the flight path ( great view of the runway from our room) there was some noise from aircraft but it was not loud or disturb sleep. Would I use this hotel again, yes

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    198
    80
    38
    31
See reviews for
132
135
80
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Needed somewhere to overnight while in transit through London, so booked a night here - due to it's proximity to the airport and very reasonable rate.

Better than a hostel, but very basic. Comfortable bed, superficially clean room. Could do with a carpet cleaning.

There was breakfast on offer, but I chose to leave early and find a coffee shop at the airport instead.

Not a holiday destination, so don't expect more. Fit for purpose as a quick stop-over.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean modern room, comfortable bed, easy check in with friendly staff. Breakfast was a good selection and tasty. Very near airport but not much noticeable noise
Car parking £7.50, room £44, breakfast £7.65

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is under flight path, so all windows are sealed and double glazed.
There is no fresh air reaching rooms. In summer it’s horrendous.
Reception staff aren’t friendly – by-product of over corporate Travelodge approach. But as all Travelodges, the cleaners are fantastic and the beds are very very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enthusiastic professional night check-in team but bulb blew in rm1. Staff had no spares, 2nd rm had been USED!! 3rd rm ok. Wifi paid for didn't work! Rm comfy & ok for cheap short stay. Good staff let down by system.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good clean hotel, stay here over night after my sisters wedding, there was a bar staff who was extremely helpful urm female, black hair and tanned. Would like to know her name? To send a thank you present. If possible as she helped out with my familys need. Very polite .. would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to spend one night near Heathrow Airport as collecting my Partner from a flight at 08-15hrs Monday Morning. Chose Travelodge purely on price alone, we have stayed at this hotel in the past and were not very impressed with it but thought that I would try it again.

Arrived at 15-30hrs at reception and was dealt with by a very efficient and pleasant young lady who told me during our chat "that you will see some changes since your last visit 3 years ago". To say that I was surprised that she had this information at her fingertips was an understatement.

She gave me the "Key" to room 405 where I found a completely refurbished room, totally different to our last visit. The room was totally redecorated, with a new Bathroom and new carpets, plenty of Tea and Coffee with Kettle in the room.

At about 19-00hrs I decided to visit the restaurant/café on the first floor where I was met by the young lady who had dealt with me on arrival, and after a nice G&T chose the Burger and Chips option from the menu, satisfying and filling but nothing to write home about.

After the restaurant experience back to the room watched a bit of TV then to bed, a very comfortable (new) bed.

At 06-00 the next morning decided to try the breakfast menu £7-50 for all you could eat, plenty of choice with cereals, Fruit, Toast ect; I decided to have the full English breakfast, the only thing missing I found was no fried Eggs or Fried Bread other than that very good.

In conclusion a good night with reasonable food at a very reasonable cost, will definitely use this Travelodge again in the future.

Room Tip: I was on the East side of the building on the 4th floor, very quite and a nice view of aircraft comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.