We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good crew let down by poor tools!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Central
700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Good crew let down by poor tools!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Enthusiastic professional night check-in team but bulb blew in rm1. Staff had no spares, 2nd rm had been USED!! 3rd rm ok. Wifi paid for didn't work! Rm comfy & ok for cheap short stay. Good staff let down by system.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    196
    78
    38
    31
See reviews for
132
134
79
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good clean hotel, stay here over night after my sisters wedding, there was a bar staff who was extremely helpful urm female, black hair and tanned. Would like to know her name? To send a thank you present. If possible as she helped out with my familys need. Very polite .. would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had to spend one night near Heathrow Airport as collecting my Partner from a flight at 08-15hrs Monday Morning. Chose Travelodge purely on price alone, we have stayed at this hotel in the past and were not very impressed with it but thought that I would try it again.

Arrived at 15-30hrs at reception and was dealt with by a very efficient and pleasant young lady who told me during our chat "that you will see some changes since your last visit 3 years ago". To say that I was surprised that she had this information at her fingertips was an understatement.

She gave me the "Key" to room 405 where I found a completely refurbished room, totally different to our last visit. The room was totally redecorated, with a new Bathroom and new carpets, plenty of Tea and Coffee with Kettle in the room.

At about 19-00hrs I decided to visit the restaurant/café on the first floor where I was met by the young lady who had dealt with me on arrival, and after a nice G&T chose the Burger and Chips option from the menu, satisfying and filling but nothing to write home about.

After the restaurant experience back to the room watched a bit of TV then to bed, a very comfortable (new) bed.

At 06-00 the next morning decided to try the breakfast menu £7-50 for all you could eat, plenty of choice with cereals, Fruit, Toast ect; I decided to have the full English breakfast, the only thing missing I found was no fried Eggs or Fried Bread other than that very good.

In conclusion a good night with reasonable food at a very reasonable cost, will definitely use this Travelodge again in the future.

Room Tip: I was on the East side of the building on the 4th floor, very quite and a nice view of aircraft comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carnoustie
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was not expectng much from this hotel as its basic and cheap but it was really bad. The room was filthy, dust all round the skirtings, the headboard light had dust and hair on it. Bathroom floor in need of a scrub, the bin was disgusting, the bath plug was missing and the door didn't shut. the only reason we didn't move during our 4 day stay wa the view of the In coming aircraft

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering rooms which are up to great standards so we are truly sorry to learn of the standards of your room on this occasion. We would like to be able to contact you to investigate this further, we would appreciate it if you could go to the ‘contact us ‘ page which will enable our Customer Services team to contact you directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Its a nice place to stay but staff font have any information about outside world which is a pain some times. For example they dont know if there is any road works going on and you cant reac the hotel .

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here on numerous occasions now for business.

Bog standard rooms that are clean.

Showers not the best as often mouldy and shower curtain sticks to you.

Lights on the bed don't work frequently.

Security not the best if you are staying alone.

Went down to the bar after arriving late back from work to get food. Limited menu only pizzas available then when I asked for a pizza the waitor behind the bar walked into the kitchen and 3 seconds out again and said sorry we don't have any. Unacceptable if the menu States it is available. Rude waitor as well and unhelpful when asking if there was anywhere else he knew of.

For the price and location it is acceptable but I wouldn't choose to stay there if I had the choice or was simply just for work.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The toilet's flush button was stuck in causing water to flow noisily all night. The door to the bathroom was also unable to keep closed as the latch was broken, meaning the toilet was even noisier.

With an early start we did not want the hassle of telling staff and moving rooms, these problems should have been fixed before our arrival.

Otherwise a nice hotel and superb location, adequate prices.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.