We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Central
700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
1 review
“The BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Since I came to this hotel 4 months ago,Bibek,Sarika,suey,Tereza,Francisco were brilliant,had best service I could possibly had,after put up with people who are rude always keep calm and give 5star service,,simply the best travelodge I,ve ever been,if I own my own 5star hotel,would love to steal them..5/5 once again u,re the best..

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    190
    75
    36
    29
See reviews for
129
125
77
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Paid 126 pound for a two night stay with breakfast and dinner , staff are extremely friendly and willing to help!! Overall nice stay. Area was a bit off putting but close to airport which was good for me

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a good hotel for the passengers reached Heathrow airport in the evening as transport may not be available of the destination and visa a vis.
As this is a budget hotel so any one could afford. Reghular and hourly buses are available to and fro from the airport at cheaper cost.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Across budget hotel brands, rooms regularly seem to be on special offer at this time of year, so this is when we go round the country visiting family!

We book into the Travelodge Heathrow Central every year: it's conveniently located, fairly clean and there is plenty of car parking. This time, we had a delightful welcome from receptionist Sarilea who spotted that my wife walks with crutches and immediately offered to swap our room with a bath, for one with a shower - a very thoughtful gesture. Then she asked: "Would we like an airport view?" Smiling inwardly to myself, I accepted her offer - though it sounded as laughable as having a view of a railway track!

I was wrong! When we got to our room on the top floor, I was amazed at the view through the window. We were almost looking straight down the runway! In the dusk, the runway lights looked quite magical! If you are geeky enough to like watching planes taking off and landing, this is an absolute treat. And, no, you are not deafened by aircraft flying overhead: the sound-proofing is very effective.

We'll be back again next year, and I'll certainly request an airport view again.

Room Tip: Room 606 had a fantastic view of the Heathrow north runway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the first travelodge out of 5 travelodges that we stayed in during our recent holiday in early Feb. I had given my review of the other travelodges. A short distance from Terminal 4 by taxi and we were charged £16 ( for 4 person & 4 luggages) which we thought were quite comparable to taking the hopper bus. And the room we stayed in was the smallest and the warmest room as compared to the other travelodges ( 4 person in our group) but we didn't mind that much as it was only for an overnight stay and and we booked our stay to include
breakfasts. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast but it had wide and various varieties of teas, jems, butter, nuttella, hot drinks machine, fruits, cereals, some hot meals etc etc. Staffs at the reception and the restoran were friendly and helpful. He arranged a cheap taxi for us to travel into Central London the next morning. All in all it was value for money . Highly recommended for the location and convenience.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even budget hotels can give extraordinary service when the staff are Brilliant. Arrived at travel lodge Heathrow central having booked months ago. Change in plans meant we arrived at 1030 am and asked if early booking was available. Very full but we will see what we can do. Sit in the bar and will bring you a coffee. Nothing budget about the staff here. At 1130 yes we have a room ready. Are you using the hotel hopper, shall I book you on it. Local pub or restaurant we can book you a taxi if you would like one. I have not had this customer care in any five star hotels.

So thank you the three musketeers , namely Maria, Rosie and Kiren, you have started off our holiday in the best possible way. So as the title says some budget hotels (travel lodge Heathrow central anyway) are top class and better than many with more stars. Cost £40 including breakfast.

Room Tip: Just book a room and enjoy great service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At check in, was told "no rooms left - 16 rooms have been double booked". Had prepaid weeks before but no apology & forced me to move to another hotel. Subsequently called 5 times asking for a full refund, emailed the management, no callback, no reply. Tried main customer services, no callback. My advice - pay a bit more and get a hotel that honours your online booking, not these cowboys.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.