We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Central
700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here on Tuesday 27 January. Everyone was very nice especially Bibek who checked us in. Good clean room with plenty of towels. Soundproofed so minimal aircraft noise.well stocked bar with plenty of seating. Good buffet breakfast.Nice and near to terminal 4. Will definitely use again

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    182
    72
    36
    28
See reviews for
126
121
75
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Empingham, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

easy to find and handy for the shuttles for all terminals at heathrow, the travelodge was clean and comfortable, staff were helpful - everything you need from a hotel, without paying for extravagences.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Paid £35 for a family room which had one double and two single beds.
Reasonably sized room which was nice & clean, also tea & coffee making facilities in the room.
Good sized bar and dining area on the first floor with meals served until 2200.
Shuttle bus (payable) to Heathrow stops outside the door.
Plenty of shops & eateries within a two minute walk of the hotel.
Hotel is right under the final approach to the northerly runway at Heathrow but aircraft noise is virtually zero.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel for the price, location and facilities.

Room Tip: If you wish to watch the aircraft, any room at the rear of the hotel will suffice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Each time I come here I always receive the best customer services - staff here in general are always friendly and welcoming - Sana in particular has always gone that extra bit further to make our stays here better and always smiling :) always come back

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a triple room before an early morning flight. despite being right near Heathrow there was no noise from planes, we had the meal deal in the restaurant (main/dessert and drink for £10) which was good value for money. Didn't try the breakfast as left too early.
Reception ordered us a taxi to the airport (£12, on time, large and clean).
The room was clean and modern, enough space for the night and at £23 a total bargain.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on 11/01/15 for £25.

The check in was efficient, the room very clean, large and warm.

The bar restaurant area is huge. I had a couple of drinks and some food which was very good.
They have a meal deal for £10, a main + a drink, (Budwiser).

My room 345 was very quiet.

It took about 10 mins to terminal 3 in the morning in my car.

I would jump at it again for that price or even more.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positives - competitive price, clean room, comfortable bed, electrics all worked, good soundproofing from the planes flying over the hotel to land in LHR so no issues with being woken up like I have experienced in a couple of other airport hotels.

Negatives - unreliable shuttle bus (i.e. scheduled services per timetable not showing up). My reason for booking this hotel was to catch a flight from LHR but the scheduled shuttle bus never showed up. One eventually showed up 45 minutes later but at that stage I was very concerned about missing my flight. In the end I managed to avoid missing my flight but it was stressful rushing through the airport to get to the gate in time - exactly what I had wanted to avoid by booking this hotel the night before. When I raised the lack of buses with the receptionist, she told me there had been an accident nearby and that was why the buses were delayed. However, when I asked the bus driver on boarding the bus that finally arrived, he told me the reason was that some of the bus drivers had failed to show up for work. This contradicted what the receptionist told me about an accident and, as there was no evidence of any accident on the route (which had very light traffic), I believed the bus driver rather than the receptionist. I will not be using this hotel again but will instead use one on the Piccadilly Line or close to the Heathrow Express terminal at Paddington to avoid the risk of missing a flight.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.