We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Near to London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Heathrow Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Central
700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hotel Near to London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

excellent and good value for money. Staff very helpful and extremely polite. Food and drink at reasonable prices. Rooms and public areas very clean and well presented and you didn't have to go out in the evening after a long journey.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    164
    65
    28
    25
See reviews for
111
105
73
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great experience from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.
Super friendly and professional staff.
Will definitely stay there again.
Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who will listen.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very disappointed that parking was not mentioned when booking the room and then having to pay £7.50 on arrival it then doesn't make the room so competitive. Could have used the Premier Inn instead....

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night before going to the airport. It was a nice comfortable room, staff were nice, and it was clean, we had a dominos delivery for food at night and it was nice and fast :) deffo staying here again! :) much better than some airport based hotels i have stayed at. I would recommend if you want a nice, basic, clean, comfortable room.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed with my partner before a flight from Heathrow.
Hotel was very close to the Terminals.
Girls on Reception very helpful and friendly.
There is a cracking little Pub up the road called the Queens Head, which has a great ambience.
Can't fault this Hotel.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are desperate then stay here. They overcharge for the small room which has no telephone so no way to contact reception or maintenance if needed.
The restaurant really is awful both in terms of quality of food and in service.
The reception staff are very cheerful and helpful.
NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a cheap stopover hotel, this is adequate, the rooms are sparse, the staff are friendly and efficient. I have a number of issues though. First getting into the hotel is through an access controlled door in a semi-dark car park and the ground floor is completely unmanned once you get inside. When I arrived it took a long time for anyone to respond to the intercom. I was intimidated and if I were a female traveller, I think I would have a problem with this and I think it's the most barren entrance to a hotel that I've ever experienced. Second, this is not, I repeat, not, "central" Heathrow in any respect. The taxi drove past a dozen other hotels en-route and although it's only three miles, that's 20 quid at Heathrow taxi prices. So add £40 to the cost of the hotel and it's poor value. Last, when I asked for a taxi the next morning what turned up was an unmarked car. Again, if I were a female traveller, I would be concerned about that. The staff were very nice, which moved this up from one star.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.