We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remember it's a budget Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hounslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Heathrow Central to your Saves list
700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Bad Oeynhausen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Remember it's a budget Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

..... and you won't go far wrong. One of this hotels biggest asset is the staff. They are friendly, obliging and positive in their approach, such as the receptionist who allocated us a room one week before our arrival for a seven day stay, as we had asked for a room overlooking the flight path and high up . The value for money factor, is also a high consideration, a clean functional bedroom for a great price, rooms cleaned and made up everyday and wifi did its job. I guess that most people probably overnight here before traveling on from Heathrow, and for this purpose the hotel is perfectly suited without costing an arm and a leg!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    141
    59
    23
    22
See reviews for
97
87
67
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently booked two rooms here for myself, daughter and parents so we could visit nearby Legoland (resort hotel was ludicrously expensive).

Online booking was quick and easy with no problems. First impression was slightly odd as there isn't really anything but a car park at ground floor level, but I suppose space is at a premium in this area. Having said that there were plenty of parking spaces. Reception is on the first floor and was staffed at all times while we were there, check in was quick and easy and we were given rooms on the second floor.

The rooms were spacious but minimalist, and though the decor wasn't really my personal taste it was inoffensive and practical. The room was generally clean, there were a few stains on the carpet but it had clearly been vacuumed and all surfaces were clean. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the bedding felt like it was nice quality, and was also clean. There was a bit of damage to the seam on the duvet cover, but again nothing to really worry about. The room had thick windows so the aircraft noise from outside didn't bother us at all and the air conditioning / heating unit was incredibly effective, allowing you to select your ideal temperature with ease.

We ate breakfast and the evening meal in the hotel on both days and were extremely impressed with the quality. The food was simple but fantastic quality and there was a good selection, I can particularly recommend the peppered steak baguette - which is worth a visit in itself! Breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold buffet items, and you can choose as much or as little as you like.

The staff in the restaurant / bar were absolutely fantastic - incredibly friendly and helpful, even finding pens and toys to keep my toddler occupied while we waited for dinner. Every single member of staff we encountered was wonderful.

Overall we were all really pleased with this hotel. It was incredibly cheap compared to others we had looked at but provided fantastic service and quality - we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return in future. It isn't luxurious or fancy, but as a cheap base for days out, flights or business trips this is absolutely perfect for anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Close to Heathrow, the staff were helpful and had a great knowledge of the area.They were extremely helpful in getting us a taxi to take us to the airport. We couldn't hear any aircraft noise, even thought they were flying directly over the hotel during take off. Rooms were ok, but we did find the pillows very hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not book a room here if you are a single female traveller as security and the area are not to be recommended.The reception is on the first floor but you enter from an unattended foyer on the ground floor which meant anyone could take the lift up to the rooms.The card operated entrance door on my floor was always stuck open, because of a bad fit it did not close itself so anyone could have access to the rooms without going past reception.The area downstairs and around the
Hotel was filthy!! fast food boxes empty drink cans cigarette butts general discarded rubbish ,very bad.At night there were lots of local men sitting on the walls around the hotel drinking and smoking and it seemed a dark badly lit street outside not a comfortable feeling walking around at night.With the easy access to rooms without any security I could see the opportunity for crime and escort services.I would not visit again or recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: choose one at reception level for safety
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The safety and security of all our guests is of utmost importance to us and believe that all guests should have a comfortable stay. Although the reception desk is on the first floor, our rooms cannot be entered without a key card that has been activated from our reception desk and night security do regular walks around the hotel corridors. We are concerned to learn that the area outside of the hotel was littered with fast food boxes as this is not the image we want to deliver to our customers. With regards to member s of the public outside of the hotel, staff will ask them to move on if they cause any disturbances for our guests. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First - this is a travelodge, so its kind of what your' expect. This one has had a makeover, apparently ! The new beds are really great, very comfortable and giving a great nights sleep. However my room was obviously built for 2 doubles, and only had one king it, so felt...a bit empty. Clean and tidy, nothing much to fault...but equally nothing much to really shout about either.
I didn't eat or drink in the restaurant, so i can't comment on that side.
If you want to eat in the evening and you like Indian food, visit Priyas....an easy walk away.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Coach is available for £5 from the terminal to the hotel and at the same price back to the terminal. Even public transport is available for other parts of London , from outside the hotel. It should be booked in advance to get value for money.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a few not so good reviews on here i still hesitantly booked a room because it was about $100aud cheaper than most other places in the location, for an overnight stay it was definitely worth the savings. We couldn't really fault it for the price, the staff were excellent and very helpful.. The room was nice and spacious with a comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend it for anyone in need of something close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 307
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.