We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh new look - more brutal soviet style” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hounslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Heathrow Central to your Saves list
700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Worcester, UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fresh new look - more brutal soviet style”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First - this is a travelodge, so its kind of what your' expect. This one has had a makeover, apparently ! The new beds are really great, very comfortable and giving a great nights sleep. However my room was obviously built for 2 doubles, and only had one king it, so felt...a bit empty. Clean and tidy, nothing much to fault...but equally nothing much to really shout about either.
I didn't eat or drink in the restaurant, so i can't comment on that side.
If you want to eat in the evening and you like Indian food, visit Priyas....an easy walk away.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    140
    59
    22
    22
See reviews for
96
87
66
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Coach is available for £5 from the terminal to the hotel and at the same price back to the terminal. Even public transport is available for other parts of London , from outside the hotel. It should be booked in advance to get value for money.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a few not so good reviews on here i still hesitantly booked a room because it was about $100aud cheaper than most other places in the location, for an overnight stay it was definitely worth the savings. We couldn't really fault it for the price, the staff were excellent and very helpful.. The room was nice and spacious with a comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend it for anyone in need of something close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has improved tremendously over the past year since Ruby has become manager of the hotel. This service and staff enthusiasm has changed a lot and the staff at the hotel has always been very helpful and always willing to give 110% to their guests, if they can help they will help, it's as simple as that!!

I don't like waiting too long for food but who does on a empty stomach? I like to mention a few names Bibek I think his name was is simply the best. Marco is a charm and a character and I think I heard overheard one of her colleagues calling her Sued, she's a charmer, so positive and bright, I'm glad to see travelodge breeding better managers than the ones they had on the past, good luck to her passing her course!!! I also adore Adeel he is ever so sweet and always listened if I had a query or adjustment I wanted done to my meal due to allergy reasons!!!

If you staying here, go to them! Haha

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

bathroom wasnt up to standard feel they cut corners, parking is over priced and breakfast is all you can eat but there is only 4 items you can choose from very limited, nosy during night with guests leaving to go to the airport and banging shut doors, for a well know company i would of expected better

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this Travelodge the night before our flight out from Heathrow. It is in a really convenient location and we booked the room on-line so got it for the bargain price of £30 (for both of us!!).

We travelled to the airport via train and bus and from the airport we had to then transfer to the Hotel. There is a shuttle bus which takes you from the airport to various Hotels in the area (for a fee). The fee for us would be £5p.p. so we thought we would take this option.

We waited, and waited and waited!! It appears that perhaps there is one bus per Hotel that is on a loop so the Hotels that are close to the airport are frequently seen collecting their residents however, The Travelodge is quite a distance away so we think that it must nearly have been an hour before our bus arrived as the traffic was quite bad! When it did come, as previously mentioned, it was £5p.p. and to be honest, in hindsight a taxi would have been far more appealing but we thought that knowing our luck, the minute we moved would be the time that the bus turned up! However, I would highly recommend that if you arrive at the airport and need to transfer to the Hotel, definitely get a taxi – it only cost us (as we used it the following morning to go from the Hotel back to the airport) £12!!

Upon arriving at the Hotel, we were warmly welcomed by a member of the reception staff. They were really cheerful and our exhausting and frustrating trip from the airport was quickly forgotten.

It is a shame that this Hotel only has 2 small lifts which enable you to access all floors and as these are always so busy (and can only comfortably accommodate 4 people - 2 if there’s luggage) you can wait a while to get to your room. Please bear this in mind when you are checking-out and allow extra time to take this possible delay in to account.

Our room was spacious, clean and tidy. It had a good size TV, tea/coffee making facilities and a really firm and comfortable bed. It was room 244 and was situated a good distance away from the lift so we weren’t disturbed by people arriving/leaving.

As we hadn’t eaten we decided to go down to the restaurant and have a bite to eat. We both ordered the hot dog meal but unfortunately, when it did arrive, it was inedible!

The hot dog had definitely been microwaved within an inch of its life and as a result, the bread roll was hard and crunchy and the hot dog was split and had turned to mush, yet, on the flip-side, the chips were stone cold! We expected a lot better and it wasn’t cheap either costing approx £10 p.p. for a hot dog and chips but that was beside the point, if you can’t get that right……

Anyway, I went back to the counter and server gave me a full refund. She did have to get the Manager’s authorisation (I presume a code was needed for the till) but the Manager didn’t come out to speak to us about the issue. There really isn’t a lot of other options of places to eat in the surrounding area so we settled for a packet of crisps and then headed back up to our room. Upon leaving the dining area there was another couple at the counter asking for a refund on their curry meal!

With that being said, we did sleep well and the room was all you could want for an overnight stay in a good location. Therefore, I would totally recommend staying there BUT I wouldn’t ever eat there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stay here frequently between flights at Heathrow.
The hotel is easily and quickly reached from the airport.
Beds are very comfortable and I always have a great nights sleep here.
As normal check in does not start until 3pm, I always pay the extra £10 for early check in, the reception staff always do their best to allow me to check as soon as a room is available.
Kiren who often works the reception is always a friendly and welcoming face and nothing is too much trouble.
There are lots of places to eat and drink nearby and you can walk to hounslow east in 15 minutes and hounslow central in 25 minutes . Alternatively the hotel has very good public transport links .

Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.