We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and cheap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hounslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Heathrow Central to your Saves list
700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient and cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Considering how close this hotel is to Heathrow, it is excellent value for money. Basic but clean and not hugely noisy considering its on the flight path. It's a bit further out than the strip of hotels for Heathrow but still on the bus route. Reasonable parking charges. We decided to get a taxi direct to terminal which was as cheap as the shuttle and a lot more convenient. Reasonable meals in restaurant. Rooms were seriously cheap at £25 each.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    128
    52
    19
    22
See reviews for
88
83
61
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel last year but had a very bad experience due to room being very filthy. This time (Sunday 17th) we had no other choice than to book this hotel as others were fully booked, but I can say management are obviously doing a good job, lovely staff, room very clean & breakfast A*. I'm normally quiet fussy when it comes to food, but breakfast cooked at this hotel was great, all hot & being filled regularly. I think it was the chef 'Sonya' she personally came to our table to ask if we are enjoying the food. Very polite. Will definitely be returning again. Thank you

Cherry x

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales, UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed the one night. Rooms refurbished and a nice standard. Parking £7:50 for 24 hrs. Cafe ok and not overly priced, slow bar service as girl on her own (labour cuts I imagine). Food ok but starters with mains???
Does what it says on tin

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESTER
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stopped in many a Travelodge across the country, and this one is certainly amongst the best of them.

Stopped over on a Friday night (8 August) in between a visit to Thorpe Park and the Warner Brothers Studio tour, checking in around 10pm during some rather heavy rain, which had blighted our evening at Thorpe Park Summer nights event.

Check in was very quick, and was greeted by some of the most friendly staff I have ever met, both of whom took a keen interest in our visit to Thorpe Park and our impending trip to WB Studios.

The room was clean and tidy, and the refurbished beds re much better than those found at un-refurbished Travelodges.

Had a couple of drinks in the bar after checking in, had planned on nipping out, but the torrential rain put paid to that. Bar area is quite nice, very similar to Gatwick Centrals, but has a warmer feel to it.

Had a decent nights sleep too.

Checking out, a very jovial staff member asked if we had enjoyed our stay and wished us a pleasant journey, and one, who had been there the night before when we checked in wished us a good day at WB Studios, which was a nice touch.

Would stay here again.

The only down point would be the £7.50 to park the car.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we have stayed at this travel lodge a few times now and we rate it as a really great place to stay before we fly out and to stay in on our way back. the staff are spot on as well as the hotel. as a family its great for us food is basic but really good . we will return again . ps/ park on my drive 200yds down the road £40 for 17days £20 each way for taxi to airport . great .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm forever eye rolling at reviews on here where people complain about ridiculous things - but you guys, this is budget! The room is big, and the bed is comfy but the bathroom is not good...no toiletries are available bar "body and hair wash" and there was a questionable amount of hairs and other strange particles left on other surfaces in the bathroom. But, it's quiet, the staff are friendly, it's £15 from the airport in a taxi and the restaurant is new and the food and drink is cheap and basic.
I chose here cos I'd been in transit for almost 30 hours and needed a bed and it'll be just fine! But, if you're one to complain and be picky, pay that extra money for something less budget!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 1 night in a family room. First impression of building wasn't great. Lift to first floor for check in. Self check in didn't complete so had to queue for keys. Room had musty smell and the refurbed room didn't look it. The cold blue on the walls, older boys red white and blue curtains did not give a welcoming impression. The bathroom - floor was wet in places, bits of mould on grouting, skirting not cleaned in a while and the taps could have done with some cillit bang! Shower head not screwed on properly so water shot over ceiling and floor when turned on! Carpet could have done with a clean as my sons light socks were dirty after walking around. Heating controls worked well as window didn't open so needed ventilation. We used the shower and towels but you didn't feel clean and relaxed after. Beds were ok. We usually stay in premier inn, but couldn't get a room in needed area, so thought we'd give travelodge another try. It will definitely be a last resort in future. Breakfast - no vegetarian option for sausages and no mushrooms either. Good time period to eat 6am - 10am. Actual space to eat is nice, light and airy but need another member of staff to help clear tables etc as it seemed to be one poor girl doing it all. Good choice of seating: Tables and chairs, bars and stools and sofas with coffee tables. Milk was kept cold which is good. Need a separate bin for used cereal boxes. Carpark was £7.50 (only takes coins) over night. A Tesco express is a few minutes walk away and a McDonalds a few minutes drive the opposite direction. This place is obviously well used as lots of guests around, but it shows! It needed a good clean. Compared to premier inn this is definitely a grade below. We paid £81 including breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.