We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Reception and Bar / Lift Not Working / Unhelpful and Unfriendly Staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hounslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Heathrow Central
700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Noisy Reception and Bar / Lift Not Working / Unhelpful and Unfriendly Staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed before an early AM flight.

Hotel staff most unhelpful and inconsiderate.

Reception are noisy and unwelcoming - Bar staff so lazy and in-attentive that I decided not to bother.

Room OK (normal for a Travelodge)

You have to pay £7.50 a day to park here - So not as budget as it may seem.

There are better budget options nearby (Premier Inn have some equally competitive prices and offer a better quality product in this locality).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    122
    49
    19
    22
See reviews for
84
79
59
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 1 night as we were picking our daughter up early morning so worked out great for us as we arrived 8pm had a nice meal in café - food better than anticipated Lasagne very good. Then a good nights sleep, bedroom comfy and quiet. Good to have tea/coffee making facilities in room. £7.50 to park and 15 mins to terminal 2. Very good value. Reception staff efficient and helpful. Café staff pleasant and efficient too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you know when you want to stop a fair bit in advance for visiting London and don't mind a bit of travel to get to center then this could be for you. Normally can pick up reasonable rates ewspecially when compared to " normal" stopover in the big city.

Accommodation nis what one would expect in the newly refurbished Travelodges..clean modern with all usual facilities with exception of free wi fi....only 30 mins so ok if checking e mails but not if surfing

There is a restaurant but I did not try this. You also have to pay for parking.

Staff all very friendly and helpful although as a major city would ahve thouight they would ahve ahd a local map or underground give away but no. Staff did know directions and were only too happy to help.

getting into London involves a trip by bus to nearest Tube//Hownslow West...so don't beleive the site when says is only ten mins walk...you need the bus oir a car. If you do have a car then is worth the ten min drive as underground does have a substantial car park...and is cheaper per day than leaving at Hotel!! And you can't get lost as is straight road.

half hour by tube gets you in to center so not bad at all really

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night on our return to Britain prior to catching a connecting flight the next day.
On arrival the lift didn't work which ment dragging two large suitcases up the stairs.TV was blaring in the lobby which made it hard to hear the receptionist. The food was below average.
In the room the tv was tiny, no lock on the bathroom door and two out of the three lights didn't work. Limited towels.
Just grubby and run down.
The name Heathrow Central is stretching it a bit. It's miles away and the shuttle for terminal 5 dosen't stop there.
Would rather sleep in the airoport next time.

Room Tip: Stay at the Premier Inn down the road, a milion times better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you are considering staying here to get to Heathrow, you will have to drive from the hotel the nearest tube was 39 minutes walk away and as it is one of the furthest I could see from the airport it will cost you in a taxi or using the bus services.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a regular user of Travelodge when owned by THF, but after the hostile takeover they went down hill fast, I tried them again about 3 years ago, they were still grim , this my second stay at a Travelodge this year (normally use Premier Inn) I must say they have at last got it right. I suspect Heathrow Central is a franchise it is very very good, staff are friendly and WANT to please. Will use this one again next time I fly from H/R. Also food is acceptable and good value, especially breakfast.

Room Tip: Though under flight path did not hear plans on second floor, windows have triple glazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night whilst in the area, booked it due to great price on offer compared to other hotels in the area. Looks like it has been recently refurbished, very clean. On check-in asked the friendly receptionist for room overlooking the airport which was granted. Great views from the 6th floor room looking towards one of the runways. Rooms are very basic, comfy beds, 2 pillows each bed, shower room adequate, kettle, tea/coffee provided, TV but not much else, but for 1 or 2 nights who's grumbling, not me had a very good nights sleep. Paid for the breakfast on-line when reserving the room, good value. Cereals, toast, cooked breakfast with bacon, sausages, beans, scrambled eggs and tomatoes on offer on buffet style. 5 mins away from Heathrow Airport. Car parking £7.50 per 24hrs, plenty of spaces available when there. A few fast food places nearby and a pub a few minutes walk away. Certainly will be looking to stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Heathrow Central to your Saves list