We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel and stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hounslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Heathrow Central
700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A good hotel and stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights with my 3 children in a family room. They had made up 2 single beds beside the double and although the space was limited there was still enough to get around and have our clothes, cases etc. The room was clean and tidy, as was the bathroom. The rooms also have air con which was handy as it was really hot when we went (July 18-21). Although the hotel in on the Heathrow flight path, we didn't hear any noise from outside. They cleaned the room each day leaving it lovely, although they did forget to put in more towels on the second day - I just asked reception for more and got them immediately (Reception staff were great). We had breakfast each day and it was great. We used this hotel as a base to go in and out of London sightseeing. You could get a bus from just outside the hotel to the nearest underground (Hounslow West) and back. Take bus number H98, 222 or 81. We got our all day tube ticket from Hounslow West for each day so we didn't have to go back each day for it and it allowed us to use the bus. It took approx 30-40 mins to get into central London on the Piccadilly line. I wold recommend this hotel, especially if you book well in advance - cost us £130 for 3 nights for 2 adults/2 children with breakfast included. Bear in mind that parking is an extra £7.50 for 24 hours. The only issue we had is that it is only serviced by 2 lifts which are really slow and well used.

Room Tip: Our room was 263, quite far from lifts so maybe not the best if you have lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    121
    47
    17
    22
See reviews for
82
75
59
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here on a Sunday night after attending wireless festival as I was working in the local area so wanted to wake up a bit later after a late night.
Was a little disappointed when I turned up at 1pm to be told I could not check in until 3pm without paying an extra £10! The room was available already so found this very cheeky. I didn't pay out of pure principle.
Also a little annoyed it costs £7.50 to park on site even though I couldn't see why anybody outside of not staying at the hotel would want to park there, seems a bit too far from any station, underground and the airport to make it worthwhile. Perhaps they would have discounted rates for those who stay at the hotel?
The check in and check out was super quick which is always great, the room itself was very clean and comfy with a good nights sleep, surprising given the air planes landing path goes straight over the hotel!
It was good value considering it was a Sunday night at around £40 but weekdays where its more towards £70+ I would start questioning my decision.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and thought the staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel has been modernised and is very clean and tidy.

We had a drink in the bar both evenings, where we found a bottle of wine for about £11 to be very reasonable and drinkable! We didn't eat in the restaurant as we were meeting family elsewhere, but the menu looked ok and reasonably priced too.

We did have breakfast both mornings, which was ample for us, cereals, yoghurt , fruit, toast, scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon etc., but my only negative, would be that you had to go to reception first to pay for it if you hadn't pre ordered, which would have been fine, except there was only one person on the desk, trying to deal with people checking in, checking out and providing breakfast.

A suggestion might be to try and add it to the automatic check in machines, as an added option?

Otherwise. Thank you for a pleasant 2 night stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You basically use a Travelodge as a cheap place to sleep, without expecting too much in the way of style or furniture. If you want a little more of the creature comforts, then pay more and book a room at a Premier. The cost of the rooms was very good ( 3 night stay was cheaper than 1 night at the Euston Travelodge). Getting in to London takes about an hour, with a fifteen minute walk to the tube station followed by 45 mins on the train into the centre. The room was very clean and furnished sparsely in the style of a minimum security prison, with no luxuries like 'draws or cupboards' to worry about. The sound insulation in the building is excellent, and we never were disturbed by the planes flying overhead. The fact you cant open any windows might alarm some people, but the air con was very good and worked perfectly. The full length mirror had disappeared off the wall and the lighting behind the headboard didn't work. Both faults were reported to reception and three days later, they were still not fixed. Like all Travelodge's, this one gives you the impression that they are a few members of staff short. Example. The woman on reception took our complaint about the faults in the room, and we then went to the bar, where we waited about two or three minutes as no one seemed to be serving, only to be served by the woman we had spoken to on reception ! It might be a bit comical, and it might annoy some people, but you do get what you pay for at a Travelodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check in duty manager was quite abrupt
Asked for a quiet room and just told "it is"

One towel and one hand towel, shower flooded bathroom when in use, covers missing from hot and cold taps, sink plug was not on chain so had to pull it with fingers to dig it out after using the sink.

There was no phone in the bedroom, found this be strange if you had an emergency to report

Bed was comfortable

It may be a cheaper end hotel but it does not have to feel cheap.

Parking was an issue on one night, perhaps part of the booking could be asked who would get parking at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room with bathroom, it would save having a wet floor after taking a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent 8 days here with hubby and 3 children. staff where helpful and friendly rooms where clean hotel and towels replaced every day if needed.
Convenient for buses and tube into London. Took about 40 minutes to get into city centre.
We stayed top floor and enjoyed watching planes :)
Was our second time staying and will stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed 11 nights. Usually good for overnight stay or couple of days.

Pros:
1. Near to Hounslow Central train station.
2. Near to shopping and budget restaurants.
3. Glossy clean. Excellently maintained, as if new.
4. Value for money.
5. Toilet is sparkling clean.

Cons:
1. As tight as a safety match box.
2. Not even having a bench to unpack the luggage.
3. Bath room is next to impossible to use, if you are slightly over weight.
4. Work desk is just sufficient to use a laptop.
5. No free WiFi, while three other hotels around provide free internet. WiFi is generally weak.
6. Peak rate occupation is not at all value for money.

Go for it if you do not get any other accommodation. Go for it if is available for off peak rates. Go for it for convenient surroundings. Go for it for clean rooms, though compact.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Heathrow Central to your Saves list