We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How can anyone complain?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hounslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Heathrow Central
700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 21 hotels in Hounslow
New York Mills, New York
1 review
“How can anyone complain?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's convenient, parking is reasonable considering the hotel is based in heathrow district, wifi use to be free but now it's only £3 for 24 hours in your room!!! You can't find that deal at any Internet cafe... And the staff are so lovely, they do everything in their power possible to help you and advise you.... Considering most of the answers to the questions are common knowledge and you can find out for yourself.

I would like to thank sarika as she is always pleasant and Suad, in which I tried to tip her many times but she's always insisting to reply to that questionnaire that always expires before I see it.

But thank you all nonetheless.

Room Tip: Aiport views aren't all that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    81
    40
    13
    16
See reviews for
60
55
46
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Title of the review says it all really - we stayed here for one night before an early flight from Heathrow Terminal 1 the following day. We arrived a little later than expected at about 8pm however, had no problem finding a parking space - paid £7.50 at the machine by credit card which is pretty standard for Heathrow hotels.

Reception is on level 1 (one floor above car park) so you need to get a lift up. There seem to be only two lifts at reception for the whole hotel which wouldn't seem to be enough (and in addition they are quite small).

Check in very easy - there are automated machines but a member of staff offered to check us in herself - very nice to see rather than forcing you to use a machine when they are not busy. We booked the meal deal and were told about meal times etc.

Room was very modern, clean and good standard, with a bath. We had a restful night sleep - mattresses and pillows are pretty good. Window doesn't open but this is to be expected with airport hotel so close to runway. The windows do a good job of keeping aircraft noise to a minimum though some can still be heard - this is not a major issue for us at Heathrow given the flight gap between approximately 10:30pm and 5am.

We ate in the hotel bar and the food was perfectly acceptable as long as you keep to something simple (burger etc), food at say a Premier Inn is better.

We paid just under £50 for the night including one course meal for two (and drink) so for that price you can't go wrong as long as you expect a budget hotel experience. We will certainly come back again at some point.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We weren't expecting much for our travel lodge hotel, before an early morning transatlantic flight. We were pleasantly surprised. It was clean, efficient check in was easy. 10 minute drive to our terminal. Would use them again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, West Sussex
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A great hotel in ideal location minutes away from Heathrow.
Check in was quick and room was clean and tidy with luxury bed.
We had family room, and we were pleased to see that the fold away beds were made up for us.
The hotel offers breakfast for £7.50, and has chargeable wifi.
The hotel offers 24hr parking on site for £7.50.
Bathroom was clean and air conditioning worked ok.
Only snag the bedroom window did not open.
There is a bus stop literally outside the hotel to take you to Heathrow.
There is a local shopping parade which is a 2 minute walk away with a Tesco metro store with a cashpoint facility.
We have stayed here time and time again and always pleased with our pleasant stay.
If you want a room facing the airport runways for those aviation enthusiasts, room 528 offers great views of both aircraft landing and taking off!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with good views on high floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean, quiet, well appointed with a large comfortable bed. An upholstered easy chair would have been much preferable to the plastic one
but overall good value for money with a good well stocked bar in the cafe and
an excellent buffet breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Considering the hotel was around £50 a night I wasn't expecting 5 star luxury but this hotel is really below standard. Foul smelling towels, TV remote missing and a rude awakening at 8 in the morning because of a faulty alarm system.... Not good!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For best value book very early and if offered, take the "saver" rate online, otherwise the "walk-in" prices can be a total ripp-off. Although more expensive, the Travelodge in city centre Hounslow is the best location for local travel. It is near the Hounslow Central subway station.
The indoor mall on the High street has free wi-fi as well.
Ask for a room far away from the floor entrance to reduce pedestrian traffic. End units are ideal.
Check and set the thermostat immediately. The shower/bath faucets can be impossible to figure out if inexperienced, ask for instructions.
Try to get a "family" room at no extra cost, it has a tub/shower which allows soaps and bottles to be placed on tub's edge.
The only downside is that the restaurant serves instant coffee-yek! You have to go to the Portuguese cafè just near the "Tesco" for a good "espresso Americano". (Large or small).
The "hoppa" bus is direct from Heathrow 1 and 3. From terminal 5 unfortunately, it leaves you at the "Double-tree" Hotel with a short walk to Travelodge.

Room Tip: Close to end units are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow
Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 hotels in Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Heathrow Central to your Saves list