We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kebabtastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rockys Take Away

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rockys Take Away
768a Bath Rd., Hounslow, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 105 Restaurants in Hounslow
Restaurant details
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“kebabtastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via Local Picks

workmate went here for takeaway and asked if i wanted anything so i said " surprise me " and this takeaway certainly did that.

what i got was a kebab wrap in nan bread for a very reasonable £3.00

very tasty ,enough meat and chilli sauce just right, and best of all didnt feel i needed 6 pints of lager to makeit attractive.

tasty!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southall, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“rocks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

fast staff, always busy, good selection, good on a late night.
parking just outside is good. look out for the wardens and cameras during certain times. red lines.
must have chilli and mayo sauces with chips!.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Doesn't look great, but the food IS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I've used Rocky's many times in the past. The establishment itself, does look a little grubby and 'dodgy', shall we say. Rest assured, that the chicken and burgers served here are superb, both in quality, taste and value for money. Definitely one to try, if you are passing. Note - this is a take-away only. I think it is open until @2am too, so that can sometimes be a plus.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Cheap, quick and adequate. Good value. The lunchtime deal are excellent and, anyway, even if not the food is cheap, pleanty of it and tasty.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

good nice food and cheap. also open till very late.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockys Take Away also viewed

London, England
Southall, Middlesex
 
Hounslow, Middlesex
 

Been to Rockys Take Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockys Take Away, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.