We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, healthy and enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nass Fast Food

Nass Fast Food
445 Great West Rd, Hounslow TW5 0BY, England
208 577 9855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 188 Restaurants in Hounslow
Cuisines: Indian, Fast Food, Asian, Pakistani
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fresh, healthy and enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Fresh, plentiful and tasty.As a vegetarian I could still eat really tasty food. My friends loved their chicken. The place is professional.

Takes a long time, and the waiting area needs major work.walking into the place was not nice, but I was told how nice it was so i tried and liked.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to eat depending on what you order....not a place to go for a dining experience, but a quick meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've been visiting this place for years, so I have seen it change invariably over the years. It's not really the kind of place you would visit for a dining experience per se, however, the food is pretty good overall. I would highly recommend the Tawa chicken (speciality dish), Lamb Doner kebab, Chicken Curry and Garlic Naan. The chicken fillet burger is a very acquired taste...it's basically a fillet of chicken coated in tandoori powder from what I could tell. It's not a bad burger, but not great either.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Ordered a chicken burger, but were not as expected. I had expected a chicken fillet burger with some sort of southern fried seasoning or breaded chicken burger...Instead received a flat chicken breast? which had been cooked in a tandori paste..not really what you would expect a chicken burger to taste of. It was a little rubbery too. Not very impressed.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food but not a nice place to sit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Cafe Nas is all about Tawa Chicken, which tastes really good but abit oily for me. The freshly prepared nan bread with a hint of butter is amazing. However the atmosphere is not very tidy, its a typical Pakistani/Indian cafe sort of arrangement. Although they do have a proper seating area now, the entrance could be improved to catch more customers.

I normally go for takeaways but if you really want to enjoy their naan bread, eat-in please!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice Grilled Food , from a such a small place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

i been there few times, although food is very tasty and value of money but no place to sit , just take away ,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nass Fast Food also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Nass Fast Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nass Fast Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.