We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for Heathrow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East to your Saves list
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Yeadon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for Heathrow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel the night before I needed to be at Heathrow. The room was very well furnished and the hotel was spotless. The service was excellent at reception and also in the bar. For the price paid this hotel was excellent value. It is very close to the tube station so you can easily access Heathrow or London.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your views, the entire teams at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    242
    87
    24
    18
See reviews for
87
154
80
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I've just spent the worst night in a hotel that I can ever remember. We arrived on 19 July and asked the reception staff where the closest tube station was. The reply we got was "2 minutes that way" (there was a vague finger point in a direction to the front door! We did eventually find the tube station 40 minutes later. When we returned we complained about the misinformation and the reply we got was "I hope you had plenty of water with you"! - very helpful -not. The room itself appeared spacious the only window that could open was impossible to close. There was air con but this was uncomfortable as the night wore on. The noise from outside was continuous throughout the night - shouting and yelling from people in the building towards the car park at the rear of the hotel. This also competed with the noise from incoming Heathrow flights. It w
ould have been easier to sleep in the middle of Trafalgar Square than at this hotel. The bathroom was a wet room which was fine except for the miniscule sink and the lack of water pressure. We checked out early not staying for breakfast we had already paid for - we couldn't stand another minute here. This was extremely disappointing as it was my husband's birthday. I am a frequent customer of Days Inn but this is definitely the worst stay - I certainly will not be returning ever again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

We take all our guest reviews very seriously as we value our guests opinions and feedback in order to better our services.

We would like to apologize for all the unfortunate incidents you experienced during your stay with us and can guarantee that the service you received is not what should be expected at the Days Hotel Hounslow.

We strive to provide exceptional customer service. Please be reassured that every point you have raised has been addressed and shared with our team.

We do hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you in the near future and sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations on this occasion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We chose this hotel based on some pretty decent reviews and because it is close to Heathrow Airport, allowing us to drop of the rental car early in the morning without having to deal with M25 traffic. The tube station is only a five-minute walk (we went into central London twice) and there are several restaurants and pubs quite close by. Our room was on the ground floor next to the car park and was very clean and quiet. The included breakfast was continental (which we found adequate) with an optional upgrade to full-English if we wanted. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. The only negative was the parking fee; 10GBP I'd usually expect to pay anywhere from 4 to 6.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
It was a pleasure to serve you during your recent visit. We thank you for sharing your experiences.

Our dedicated reception and housekeeping work together to provide our guests with an exceptional service.

We do charge £10.00 per day for our car park like most of the hotels in London do. We can guarantee you our car park charges are the cheapest you can get around Hounslow Central.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

When we arrived, the reception staff were most helpful and courteous. Our room was 417 (a twin) but really lovely with a large ensuite walk in shower, The air con was a little noisy but effective as the noise from the planes meant we had the windows closed. It was very close to some very economical eating places and we had cheap drinks at Yates and a very good Chinese meal for £6.99 each for as much as you wanted to eat. I had found this type of food in London was very limited but there were large prawns, mussels and ribs which were excellent quality (we ate well).
With its own car park, (limited spaces) we were fortunate to be able to get a shop in on Sunday morning ( a very good shopping place). I would certainly recommend this hotel for value and a clean decent sized room all helped our good weekend away in London. (we did eat out for breakfast).

Room Tip: 4th floor, I believe may have had the quieter rooms. Room 417 was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
It was a pleasure to serve you during your recent visit. We thank you for sharing your experiences.

We, at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. All our team members are trained to give an exceptional level of service to all our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in early July,the rooms were spacious,Wi-Fi was right throughout the hotel,breakfast for me was just average in my opinion,better options just up the road,coming back late from London trips it was nice to find a couple of eateries and a convenience store open to get food.The best thing was the location to Hounslow Central tube station which was only a 5 minute walk away

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your views, the entire teams at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was there last December for business issues, the hotel ... I started. After 2 and a half hour flight, 1 hour bus because he came from Gatwick and 10 minutes from metro, arrived at 12:00 for check in (exhausted I wanted to shower and sleep for a while) and I find no room, thing put on the website that can be done from 12, the fact is that I was told until after 14:00 could not enter the room (which I am hotel receptionist know), the Anyway, I got to call the emergency service travel agency the case is that after calling the agency was going to buy something to eat, came back and we had the room, a huge room, the bed was amazing, very comfortable, huge bathroom, the only problem I saw him was: airport aircraft were heard, the wifi barely reached the room and the call had to do that should give me the room. Otherwise incredible

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
It was a pleasure to serve you during your recent visit. We thank you for sharing your experiences.

Our checkin time is at 14:00 and check out is at 11:00am. We do check-in guest at earlier depanding on the rooms availability. However if there is no rooms available upon early arrival guest may keep their luggages with us without extra cost and come back later at anytime after 14:00 pm to check as our reception opens 24hours.

All our team members are trained to give an exceptional level of service to all our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The issues here were all aesthetic. Some paint touch ups and new curtains perhaps...but the rest was great. Breakfast was great, staff was very nice...it's very close to little grocery stores and a short walk to the tube.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your views, the entire teams at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#18 of 24 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.