We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Army vs Navy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East

Save Saved
You added Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Army vs Navy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed here as i couldnt get any other hotel closer to Twickenham for 2013 Army vs Navy, other than @ Heathrow/M4 west. i was pleasantly surprised as the room was very nice and comfortable and quiet, the hotel was close enough to walk to the stadium. the best bit about this hotel , well 2 things actually is, 1) The complimentary breakfast is very nice, fresh and good selection of full english, cereal or cold meat and cheeses - along with fruit juices and coffee/tea. 2) The British legion just a short walk down the road is the most accomodating drinking place i have been too on a day like this (if your Army) and is one of the only places open after the game has ended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    180
    61
    16
    16
See reviews for
61
117
57
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
saigon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

A decent enough hotel- great location if you ask me nice park nearby and a good pub with great curries just across the road... nice room good size...but ... we had a room at the back facing the car park- a gathering place for smokers--one set after another from the firt floor you could hear every word - group after group of smokers from 10pm until 2am- a lot of swearing from the last group- a few people at 2am banged on windows but were met by a torrent of abuse.Get a room far from the car part or the travel lodge next door- not a word of apology from the manager.

Room Tip: far from the car park -
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A city
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Room air con was faulty, worked very noisily for five minutes then turned off. Double glazing inadequate to keep traffic noise out. Room nice and clean, lovely bathroom. Car parking very limited, 10 spaces for 96 rooms. Good access to underground system, five minutes walk. Staff a little brash, tried to charge for things I'd not had and did not apologise. Breakfast poor, save yourself twelve quid!! Evening meal was also expensive, another twelve quid for a microwaved curry.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is very close to the London Underground station at Hounslow..very easy walking distance. It is also near Heathrow Airport which is why we had one night here to assist an early morning get-away from the airport. There is a regular underground train service to all airport terminals.

Days Hotel is clean and pleasant and has good sized bedrooms. We were there in London's heat wave of July 2013. Unfortunately the air conditioning was not sufficient for the temperatures but when we complained that our room was far too hot we were given a fan to use over night. The Manager was very apologetic and wanted to compensate by offering us a free breakfast the next morning.

The hotel was also in a very convenient position for shopping and eating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. We were choosy for food and the waiter made it easier. Thanks to polite waiter fr Nepal. If it will be necessary we will definitely stay there again. Only carpet in our room was old.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a brilliant hotel, the staff were very helpful. Car parking was just behind the hotel, cost £10p/day with quite a few spaces. Rooms were lovely and big, ensuite bathroom was lovely. Shower was walk in shower, just be careful with the shower head and where it faces. They provide shower gel, shampoo and soap, hairdryer. Tv was great, AC was good but sometimes turns off. Very very close to tube station and high street shops and restaurants.

Just please note, if you are a light sleep ask them for a room not facing the main road. Some people passing by at night were very loud and singing and woke us up alot, i think there was an event possibly on the night.

All in all, we got the room for a Saturday night for £50, I would definately stay again.

Didnt try the breakfast so can't comment.

Room Tip: Room facing away from road if you are a light sleeper, but considering location you will always hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, Nc
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Pretty good for an overnight stay if you have an early flight the next day. Just a few miles from Heathrow. Free wifi is a big plus because many competing hotels have paid-only. Rooms are nice and clean and you get the free little shampoo bottles and so on.

Only downside is the parking. £10, and it's not that easy to find when you first arrive in the dark. They close the gates around 10pm, so you have to go and ask for them to open them.

But good value; better than the competition -- Premier Inn is just across the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
Paid parking, B...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Independent Hot...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Jurys Inn London Heathrow
Airport Transpo...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitness center...
Show More
3.2 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#16 of 22 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
5.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 22 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 stars 4,168 reviews
Spa, Mid-range...
Show More
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East

Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms: we have single, double, twin, family, triple and accessible rooms that will gurantee you a good night sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the high-definition television is offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Climate control, a safe, and a direct-dial phone are included. This room is Non-Smoking.Airport nearbySituated near the airport, in the city center, we are close to Twickenham Stadium, Twickenham Stoop Stadium, and Osterley Park. Local attractions also include Syon Park.Hotel bar/loungeDays Hotel Hounslow provides a bar/lounge, complimentary wireless Internet access, laundry facilities, and secure parking.Free Wi-FiIn addition to complimentary wireless Internet access and premium bedding, guestrooms feature air conditioning along with safes and coffee/tea makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.