We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money for outer London” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East to your Saves list
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great value for money for outer London”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Extremely helpful and friendly staff (unlike some other budget chain hotels) and a circa £60 price tag make Day's Hounslow a delight to stay at.

Pluses: Room was large, bed comfortable and air conditioned. Staff all very helpful both online and at reception. Car park for £10.00 a day good value. Very close to Hounslow Central tube station (30 mins to central London). Good shops nearby and excellent home cooked Indian food in Kingsley Road.
Minuses: Shower slightly too hot and couldn't be adjusted to a cooler setting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    228
    83
    21
    18
See reviews for
84
143
74
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very convenient to Heathrow by tube - the station is about a 2 minute walk from the hotel, and Heathrow is 3 stops away. The one thing to look out for is that the Hounslow Central station doesn't have escalators or lifts, so everything has to be carried up a flight of stairs. But the hotel itself was fine: quiet, modern, very clean, and very reasonably priced. The staff were extremely helpful, letting me leave my large bag there for 5 days before I checked in, with no charge. Breakfast is available or included, depending on your room rate, available beginning at 6:30 a.m., and drinks are available in the lobby in the evening. Wifi was consistent and strong. All in all, a very convenient and affordable option for staying near the airport without having a car or needing a cab.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have stayed there during a week for business reasons. The room was spacious and comfortable, with lots of storage space for clothes. The staff are helpful, they brought us an ironing board or a remote control as soon as we asked for them. I think this is the first hotel where I managed to have a lie-in!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good hotel, reception was busy although staff were helpful once I got to front.
Room was clean, large and well furnished, bed was comfortable although the pillows were a little flat.
Bathroom was clean and had a good shower with decent water pressure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is a prime example of "you get what you pay for". To be absolutely fair, I didn't pay much for this hotel (49GBP) for one night - so my expectations weren't that high. The lobby of the hotel is nice and modern - but one step into the hallways toward the room, and I started to get that "ick factor" -- the carpet is absolutely gross, it's stained and worn. Upon entering the room, I realized the carpet didn't improve. I'm not saying it was dirty, per se, but I did keep my socks on the whole time I was in the room. Otherwise, the room was fairly large, with modern fixtures like a flat screen TV, a large work desk, free WiFi, and a hairdryer. The bathroom was clean and modern, although the sink space was sparse. The beds were very wonky -- they didn't have much support, and they were on wheels, so they moved around quite a bit. Pillows were also horribly flat - we got extras from the front desk. The WiFi worked fine, so no complaints there. This hotel is in Hounslow, which is east of Heathrow airport -- so be warned that if the airport is using a westbound approach, you will hear airplanes landing until curfew. The hotel is only one block south of the Hounslow Central tube station, which was a 15 minute ride from Heathrow (4.50GBP/$7USD), so it was convenient to the airport. All in all, the hotel is fine - it just needs some updating, especially new carpet, and better beds. But, for less than 50 pounds ($75USD), it was fine for one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

30 £ by taxi and we were there in a nice little area near the airports, not an area to be wandering around at night but that was not a problem for us. Should we have known for the budget minded that you could take the tube from the airport to a 60 sec walk from the hotel. Room was clean and modest. Flat screen, fee wifi, and all 45 min by tube to Piccadilly and the Eye. A repeat stay is planned for our out bound trip.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bregenz, Austria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

It's actually a really nice hotel & it's really close to Hounslow central station. Hounslow high street is just 5 mins away & a 24 hrs Asda store :) Staff was really nice & the room was really clean. So I actually don't know what else there is to say ;) didn't try the breakfast or anything.. The only thing that annoyed me a bit was, that I expected there to be a king size or queen size bed but instead there were two beds which could be put together with a hook.. But bottom line: good value, nice staff, close to tube stn. & as well heathrow airport.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.