We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for budget conscious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East

Save Saved
You added Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place for budget conscious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am more than satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The rooms are large and clean, definitely one of the greatest deals I have experiences in my European travels. Bathrooms were also spotless, and the breakfast that was part of our travel packet with a good way to start the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    209
    63
    16
    16
See reviews for
61
114
57
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you're looking for a really nice place to stay, this isn't what you want. If you're looking to stay in the London-area fairly inexpensively, this is probably for you.

It's clean enough and the food is surprisingly good. But this is a dated, primative and no frills - the rooms are on the scale of dorm rooms. That said, it's clean enough and the staff is helpful. If you take it for what it is, it's fine.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you want a cheap, reasonable hotel in London, this is a good choice, although it has seen better days.
I have stayed here more often. This time a was a bit disappointed. I asked for a quiet room, I got a room at the front of the hotel, Bloodstains on the floor were not cleaned adequate enough. Bed was wompy.
Room was spacious and bathroom clean.
But the price was good. Situated near Heathrow and tube station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

A gentleman at Heathrow (one of the designated guides that offers advice to travellers in transit) recommended that I stay here overnight since it offered an easy commute from Heathrow. On arrival there I was told by the staff that no rooms were available. Another guest there told me in the lobby that they indeed had rooms available, but the only way that I could get it was by calling their general travel and booking line and making a reservation (which is what he had done after he was told that no rooms were available). I did that and was told that the location did in fact have rooms available but that they could not reserve them on the phone since I had a US (rather than UK) Visa Card. I left in disgust and decided to stay at a B&B instead, where I was greeted by friendly staff and got great service at a comparable price.

Room Tip: If you are a traveller from outside the UK (with a non UK credit card) stay away from this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you are ready to spend 40 minutes in the tube but to live in a big and comfortable room without listening what's going on in the steet, in the corridors or in your neighbor's room this is hotel for you. You will have realy spacious, comfortable room, big bathroom which looks modern
Everything is clean and fresh. There is a kettle with tea and coffee proveded. TV, WiFi are available. Hotel stuff is very friendly and ready to help.To compare with what is offered in city center for the same price here is a realy good bargain. Or you should pay a fortune in the centre for the same amenities. Save you money for shopping! By the way, The hotel is close to the tube and it's only 15 minutes from Heathrow airport. .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I've stayed in expensive business hotel that didn't deliver service the way this hotel has. The list is long: the rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable and has a duvet (vs sheet+blanket), the bathroom is new and clean, the hot water arrives instantly and is plentiful, kettle with tea and coffee provided, good lighting, windows that open, free WiFi with a strong and constant signal, friendly and helpful staff, good location for the Piccadilly line into Central London, plenty of places for clothes and suitcases, parking out back, and a good restaurant. The weather was bitter cold and we were given a small heater that worked a treat. We managed to get the plug in the sink stuck and a friendly plumber fixed it within minutes. And to top if all off I managed to knock over a glass of red wine that stained the bedding, floor and wall and the hotel manager was gracious in the way he handled it. All this for a great price. Hope you have the same positive experience we've had these past eight days staying here.

Room Tip: We were over the door to the parking lot and did hear some noises of rolling suitcases and people ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was saved because Central London was full. They have good offers from time to time. Near the airport and the tube. Many cheap shops nearby. Kind receptionists. Breakfast included. Lifts, Wifi, Tv. ensuited bathrooms, nice rooms (tea and coffee+hair dryer), very clean, access for the disabled (not sure.)
It is very far from London, but it's better than having nothing. It's modern compared to other places and hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Anyone from the 2nd, 3rd and so on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East

Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms: we have single, double, twin, family, triple and accessible rooms that will gurantee you a good night sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the high-definition television is offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Climate control, a safe, and a direct-dial phone are included. This room is Non-Smoking.Airport nearbySituated near the airport, in the city center, we are close to Twickenham Stadium, Twickenham Stoop Stadium, and Osterley Park. Local attractions also include Syon Park.Hotel bar/loungeDays Hotel Hounslow provides a bar/lounge, complimentary wireless Internet access, laundry facilities, and secure parking.Free Wi-FiIn addition to complimentary wireless Internet access and premium bedding, guestrooms feature air conditioning along with safes and coffee/tea makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.