We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Twickenham” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East to your Saves list
Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great for Twickenham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed there for England V Scotland (and will again for England V France) and have stayed before but forgot to write a review, We really like the hotel / area, we like to walk to Twickenham (probably about an hour or so, maybe longer as there are a few pubs along the way!). Hotel is fine, bed comfy, food / drink a little pricey but it's London and a big rugby event. We would stay there happily every time for rugby, unfortunately everyone else seems to want to stay there too so it's hard to get a room...book early!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    208
    74
    18
    16
See reviews for
74
132
69
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

After my flight from Heathrow was cancelled and the hotel I had stayed in the previous nights was fully booked, I struggled to find somewhere with availability. Thankfully I found the Days Hotel in Hounslow. The added bonus was that the prices (£49) was less than half of what I had paid in the previous hotel.

I arrived and was alocated a room by the friendly reception staff. On entering the room, I noticed it was very cold and I went to adjust the heating but it made no difference. I rang the reception and they promptly moved me to another room. The next room was perfect. Very warm, which was appreciated given the snow outside, and it was also very clean. The wifi was excellent in the hotel even on the 4th floor. This again was better than the 4 star hotel I had stayed in previously.

The location is obviously not exceptionally close to the airport but it still only took me 20 minutes to get there in a taxi. It is also close to the tube.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I booked this hotel because of its convenient location, but will never stay there again! The website of the hotel is very misleading during the booking process creating the impression that breakfast is included - it isn't (not even the continental breakfast buffet). It never even gave me an option to book breakfast during the booking process. Furthermore the staff can barely speak any English, are rude and housekeeping does not come to make up your room on public holidays (even you pay much more for a room on those days) ... The walls of the room was also very filthy. Next time I will stay at the Travelodge opposite!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, UK
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had originally booked a Travelodge in Slough prior to my Heathrow flight but terrible reviews of my pre-booked accommodation forced me to change my mind and pay about an £30 extra and opt for the Days Inn instead – big mistake!

Upon arrival I could not even get into my room, after multiple attempts with an array of swipe cards it was finally decided the battery in the door need changing. When I finally entered the room the safe did not function, the kettle did not work, and the so-called free Wi-Fi was barley usable as was the TV.

Some of the few positives were spacious rooms and the location which is about 5 minute walk from Hounslow Central underground.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carp, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here in November when we wanted to go into city to catch a play but be close to early morning airport flight. We walked to the underground (only 10 minutes or less) and went into main area in under 40 minutes. The hotel was clean and welcoming although the bar area sort of hohum but lots of local pubs nearby. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Next to the picadilly line this hotel is a good place to stay if you'd like to visit london centre. The hotel is basic but the rooms are clean and the staff is helpfull. Breakfast is good but a bit expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We chose this hotel for our last night stay in London because of it's close location to the airport (and walking distance to a tube station). We were pleasently surprised! We expected less for such a reasonable price, however the room was very clean, staff were extremely helpful, and it ended up being a great stay. The hotel seems to still be undergoing some final touches, so certain areas have a bit of an unfinished/bare feeling to them, however it didn't impact our stay or opinion at all. Great wi-fi access as well. All in all, if you're looking for a decent one or two-night stay by the airport for a reasonable rate, this hotel will do everything you want it to. We would definitely consider staying here again before an early morning flight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East

Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms: we have single, double, twin, family, triple and accessible rooms that will gurantee you a good night sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the high-definition television is offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Climate control, a safe, and a direct-dial phone are included. This room is Non-Smoking.Airport nearbySituated near the airport, in the city center, we are close to Twickenham Stadium, Twickenham Stoop Stadium, and Osterley Park. Local attractions also include Syon Park.Hotel bar/loungeDays Hotel Hounslow provides a bar/lounge, complimentary wireless Internet access, laundry facilities, and secure parking.Free Wi-FiIn addition to complimentary wireless Internet access and premium bedding, guestrooms feature air conditioning along with safes and coffee/tea makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.