We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, reasonable room, and great rates!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East

Save Saved
You added Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location, reasonable room, and great rates!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We chose this hotel for our last night stay in London because of it's close location to the airport (and walking distance to a tube station). We were pleasently surprised! We expected less for such a reasonable price, however the room was very clean, staff were extremely helpful, and it ended up being a great stay. The hotel seems to still be undergoing some final touches, so certain areas have a bit of an unfinished/bare feeling to them, however it didn't impact our stay or opinion at all. Great wi-fi access as well. All in all, if you're looking for a decent one or two-night stay by the airport for a reasonable rate, this hotel will do everything you want it to. We would definitely consider staying here again before an early morning flight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    189
    64
    16
    16
See reviews for
66
120
59
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I got the impression that a hard nosed accountant was behind this hotel - it did everything that it should, was inoffensive but without any frills.

Maybe 80m from Hounslow Central (with two flights of stairs) it is just 3 stops short of Heathrow. There is also a bus service every 20 minutes to our destination, Heathrow, close at hand, easily reached even with heavy suitcases.

Our hotel room was clean, reasonably spacious as was the en suite. The lights could be worked out immediately which makes a change - so many are incomprehensible. No double glazing (?) but traffic noise was not a problem and there were no noisy guests around. Comprehensive hotel information and free wi-fi.

Staff were efficient and friendly and, since our room air conditioning was not working, a portable heater was very quickly supplied.

The restaurant, though we didn't eat there, looked a reasonable bet.

The bed was too soft for our liking but we've had worse.

Hounslow town centre (the hotel is part of it) is not exactly endowed with a range of good shops - Boots is about the highest quality - but, since we stayed as part of a hotel.com deal we were satisfied enough, overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights while on training course.
I was very happy with the service at the time of check in (Ana) and also big thank you to Magda behind the bar and at breakfast.
Bedroom was cold and heater did not work, however, I received a portable heater (it run all night and kept me nicely warm)
Location was very good, just a couple of minutes from the tube.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed one night room good size plenty of room for suitcases and hanging clothes.
Top marks Free WFI in room, also in lobby. Tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV no sky, hairdryer full length mirror and mirror over desk area with plug (for the ladies) there again for the gentlemen!
Stayed in twin room’s bed comfortable, daughter stayed in double bed is twin beds put together.
Bathroom was a good size with large walk in shower, good shower head and plenty of hot water. Also big bath towels.
Room over all clean. Carpet in room need a shampoo, But also feel this hotels carpets throughout could do with a once over.
Parking is at back of hotel note if full a spill over parking next gate over. You have to fill in info on room number and go back to your car and place info, so hotel knows who you are.
Was surprise that on checking in was told there was £10 pounds parking charge? Reread my info from Hotels.com states parking (surcharge) so please be aware of that. The receptionist stated when I said it did not say that there was a £10 charge on the info , her answer to that was it does not state it’s free!
Breakfast plenty to choose from hot and cold different prices for each of them unless you have a B&B deal.
Bar and food available attached to reception.
After reading other comments was surprised that this hotel was better than I thought it would be.
All staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Note that 1st floor rooms seem to be colder I was on 1st floor daughter was on 4th floor. But It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here just after we arrived from Australia.
It cost us 20pounds by taxi to get there from Heathrow Airport.
The train and bus station is close by, so are all the shops that you need.
The gym is across the road.
The rooms are quite spacious aswell.
The only problemwe had is that we couldn't get heating to work, so they moved us to another room, where it still didn't have the heating to work. They did give us a foot heater, which we couldnt leave on all night in case of a fire.
It was 0c at this time, so you can imagine in was quite chilly if we didnt have the foot heater on.
Other than that I would recommend this place, esp for the price.

Room Tip: make sure the heating is working
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Days Hotel is a nice compromise between staying at the airport and going into London. There's enough around you in Hounslow to persuade you that you really are in England, even if just for 24 hours, as was the case for us. The desk clerk, Ana, welcomed us in from the cold, dark rain with a cheery voice and brilliant smile. I found out later she was from Moldova and spoke Romanian, Russian, Italian and English. She recommended a pub within walking distance (The Moon Under Water) that met our needs for fish and chips and warm beer perfectly. The hotel room was spartan, although the bathroom was probably a notch above average (I think we may have been in a handicapped-accessible room. The two block walk to the hotel from Hounslow Central on the Piccadilly Line is easy and moderately interesting. Getting into London for a few hours is also easy, although we probably should have researched the complex Underground rules a little more thoroughly to get the best deal for our purposes. We paid $109 for our weeknight room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We are two Canadians that went backpacking in Europe for the entire month of September 2012...bad idea! Europe is not backpable anymore anyways. I don't know how it was in the past. Apparently there was a time when you could....People are blaming their economic recession on anyone who has any ounce of joy inside of them and love to blame anyone with what they consider an American accent even through we are Canadian.

Anyways, that being said we stayed in truly gross hotels in Europe with pissed off staff and this was NOT one of them. After researching for days a hotel in London that we could afford until we waited for our plane ride to get us out of Europe once and for all, this hotel was our saving grace. We were there the end of Sept. We stayed 9 days in the hotel and were able to comfortably recuperate from our expensive, life sucking one month European trip. The staff were at least professional and were doing their job.

The room was clean, modern and only 1 block away from the tube that took you downtown to the museums and all that overrated stuff that does not make up for unhappy people by the way. It's still a long ride downtown from the hotel but trust me it could be worse - we know....So if you are stuck just stay here....it will save you some headaches....don't try and get a better deal, there is no better deal, everything in lonely planet is booked...in fact just don't fly to this corner of the world in the first place...

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor in an executive suite facing construction and we did not think there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East

Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms: we have single, double, twin, family, triple and accessible rooms that will gurantee you a good night sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the high-definition television is offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Climate control, a safe, and a direct-dial phone are included. This room is Non-Smoking.Airport nearbySituated near the airport, in the city center, we are close to Twickenham Stadium, Twickenham Stoop Stadium, and Osterley Park. Local attractions also include Syon Park.Hotel bar/loungeDays Hotel Hounslow provides a bar/lounge, complimentary wireless Internet access, laundry facilities, and secure parking.Free Wi-FiIn addition to complimentary wireless Internet access and premium bedding, guestrooms feature air conditioning along with safes and coffee/tea makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.