We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East to your Saves list
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We only stayed one night, but were very happy with the room and the super friendly helpful staff. We will absolutely stay again when in the area. Our room, while not an 'accessible' room, was manageable with a large walk-in shower and sufficient floor space. I only wish we hadn't had to deal with the traffic disaster on the M25!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    245
    93
    24
    19
See reviews for
89
160
80
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Really enjoyable hotel - close to the tube. Much better value than any of the big hotels near the airport and tube cheaper than the hoppers! Rooms are comfortable and clean, temp control good, and really comfy bed. Fast free WiFi
But what really makes this a good choice is the high standard of genuine service from all the front of house staff - reception, bar and restaurant. Make you feel at home and deal with any questions and issues efficiently.
Worth noting you can park your car here while you fly for a competitive rate - safe and secure.
Second time here - and will be my hotel of choice if needing a heathrow hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyustendil, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
170 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stays at the hotel by the airport. It is a little tricky to find, but the price and the rooms are outstanding. We really were pleased by the friendly staff. The neighborhood is ok, but lacks some good restaurants, but very near the tube so you can hop to somewhere else quickly. We will definitely stay here on all of our London trips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We wanted an affordable hotel for an overnight stay in hounslow. this turned out to be great value for money. Seemed to have been recently refurbished so decent rooms and bar for a 3*.
Best of all the staff went out of their way to be helpful and were very friendly to boot.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A nice hotel with friendly staff. Carpets were filthy and needs ripping out. House cleaning was inconsistent. One day we would get two bath towels, other days we'd only get one. The hair dryer didn't work, wrote out a maintenance form and it still wasn't fixed or replaced after 8 days. The bed was bearable but springs where broken. Convenient to the tube to get into London. Be prepared for the weekends to have lots of late night noise if you're staying on the parking lot side. The front desk staff helped push the rating to average. Thankfully, we never stayed a lot in the room, and it is a good spot for using it just for resting.

Room Tip: Some rooms have heated floors in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our second stay at Days in Hounslow confirmed our earlier impressions.

It is very conveniently located just about a hundred yards from the Hounslow Central underground.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped with a very comfortable bed. The staff are helpful and efficient. There are a variety of shopping opportunities close by.

The hotel is all you could ask for an overnight, in between flight stay in London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Days Inn was a block away from Hounslow Central on the Picadilly Line. The staff was very courteous. There were several places around to get a massage;). The restaurant at the Days Inn was always full which is a good sign. The neighborhood had a nice amount of restaurants, convenience stores, & shopping options. It was quiet and takes about 50 minutes to get into Central London on the tube but the cost savings is unbeatable.

*The hotel didn't seem to understand the terminology of international travelers. I asked if we had a double room, ie. two queen beds per American standards. The woman said yes and when I got to the room it was actually two twin beds pushed together. We asked for wash cloths but were given hand towels. We later found out (somewhere else) that what we should have asked was for a face cloth.

Room Tip: Americans-know the UK lingo. A double room=a full or queen size bed A twin room=several seperate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#18 of 24 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.