We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East to your Saves list
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Kyustendil, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stays at the hotel by the airport. It is a little tricky to find, but the price and the rooms are outstanding. We really were pleased by the friendly staff. The neighborhood is ok, but lacks some good restaurants, but very near the tube so you can hop to somewhere else quickly. We will definitely stay here on all of our London trips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    212
    75
    18
    16
See reviews for
75
134
70
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We wanted an affordable hotel for an overnight stay in hounslow. this turned out to be great value for money. Seemed to have been recently refurbished so decent rooms and bar for a 3*.
Best of all the staff went out of their way to be helpful and were very friendly to boot.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A nice hotel with friendly staff. Carpets were filthy and needs ripping out. House cleaning was inconsistent. One day we would get two bath towels, other days we'd only get one. The hair dryer didn't work, wrote out a maintenance form and it still wasn't fixed or replaced after 8 days. The bed was bearable but springs where broken. Convenient to the tube to get into London. Be prepared for the weekends to have lots of late night noise if you're staying on the parking lot side. The front desk staff helped push the rating to average. Thankfully, we never stayed a lot in the room, and it is a good spot for using it just for resting.

Room Tip: Some rooms have heated floors in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our second stay at Days in Hounslow confirmed our earlier impressions.

It is very conveniently located just about a hundred yards from the Hounslow Central underground.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped with a very comfortable bed. The staff are helpful and efficient. There are a variety of shopping opportunities close by.

The hotel is all you could ask for an overnight, in between flight stay in London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Days Inn was a block away from Hounslow Central on the Picadilly Line. The staff was very courteous. There were several places around to get a massage;). The restaurant at the Days Inn was always full which is a good sign. The neighborhood had a nice amount of restaurants, convenience stores, & shopping options. It was quiet and takes about 50 minutes to get into Central London on the tube but the cost savings is unbeatable.

*The hotel didn't seem to understand the terminology of international travelers. I asked if we had a double room, ie. two queen beds per American standards. The woman said yes and when I got to the room it was actually two twin beds pushed together. We asked for wash cloths but were given hand towels. We later found out (somewhere else) that what we should have asked was for a face cloth.

Room Tip: Americans-know the UK lingo. A double room=a full or queen size bed A twin room=several seperate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby in the UK
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have stayed at the Days Inn Hounslow several times purely as a rest stop prior to flying from Heathrow. Its got to the point now where I count this as part of the holiday as there are pubs and restaurants close by. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable, a nice bar area to relax and polite staff. Breakfast is additional to the price but serves an adequate cooked english to keep you going. Very close to the underground, 5 minutes walk and 10 minutes to the airport and quite easy to get back in to London, 45 minutes to the major sights. Wonderfully convenient you can't go wrong

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked this as it was close to the Underground and airport. 5 minutes wallk to the Tube and 10 mins to the airport by taxi (20 quid). Very happy with it. The room was a good size and well appointed and the staff were very helpful. Only problem was the breakfast was quite expensive - 12 pounds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.