We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean and thats it..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rosemount Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rosemount Hotel to your Saves list
Rosemount Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Steve Biko Way (Off Staines Road), Hounslow TW3 3JQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean and thats it..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was the only hotel with with rooms left, which obviously tells you something. Cheap, clean, unsecure SMALL car park at rear..staff friendly and doing 1000 things at once. Dont eat in cafe in hotel unless u like microwave food

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    20
    9
    22
See reviews for
5
21
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a whirlwind trip to London. I'll tell you this much, finding a hotel that's reasonable and has the amenities you need for the duration of your stay at a price you're comfortable paying for isn't easy. We'd definitely recommend this hotel to all London travelers. Bonus is if you're flying in from London Heathrow, all you have to do is hop on the tube line and walk five minutes to the hotel. Simple.

LOCATION:
- 5 minute walk to the Hounslow tube station
- 2 minute walk to the high street for access to a ton of stores and the library
- 9 minute walk to ASDA (Owned by Wal-Mart)

ROOM:
- Clean, neat and basic. Great value for the price.
- Bathroom is the most economical use of space I've ever seen (Toilet, sink and bathroom in approximately three square feet of space). It's a tight space, but clean and all in perfect working condition.
- Our room had a desk (I needed it for work) and great areas to hang coats, towels, gloves, scarves, hat, etc.

DINING OUT:
- There's a Wetherspoons directly across from the hotel called "The Moon Under Water". It's a rustic pub that offers inexpensive fare, pints and wine. You also get the opportunity to meet some of the locals. We had fun talking to one of the lively bartenders and a local who saw we were "techies" and wanted to strike up a conversation. Opens at 9am, so perfect for a full English breakfast at 3.09 GBP.

- Hounslow has a large Asian and Polish community, which means you're in for a treat if you love Indian or Polish food. Restaurants that were recommended were Bombay Wok and Dehli 6. Both are in walking distance from the hotel.

STAFF:
- The staff were hands down great. Each and every person at the Rosemount Hotel made us feel welcome, greeted us with a smile and if we had any questions or issues, they helped to accommodate us.

AMENITIES:
- Free in room wifi. Just ask at the front desk.
- Free parking out back.

TIPS:
- Pick up a visitor Oyster card from the tube station machine for reduced tube travel
- Hit up Poundland, 99p store and Primark for 1 pound Toblerone bars, dishes, glasses, cutlery for utensils to have breakfast and lunch in
- Hit up ASDA for oatmeal, cup of soups, cousous, peanut butter, jam and bread for an inexpensive alternative to breakfast and lunch
- Check out the Wetherspoons pub kitty corner from the hotel. Great value on breakfasts (2 pounds including a beverage), dinners (4-5 pounds) and pints and wine (2 pounds each)

Room Tip: We liked our room a lot on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

If it staying in hounslow wasnt rubbish , but when you pay in adevance for 1 week to stay at this euro hole in the ground , only to be told that when you at the bar across the road the manager is watching you and he has the `right` to throw you out on the street for being the wrong type of person ie (im from New Zealand) and because he drunk and is the manager he can throw you out on the street ....... please do not go here , there is a very nice ibus hotel down the street , only a few pounds more but a world away form very poor service

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

You don't get 'owt for nowt'. But this is basement priced for London, even by Hounslow standards. If you are on a budget Rosemount provides a clean and friendly location near Tube and Railway with helpful staff.
Food menu is admittedly limited, as is the culinary desert in and around TW3.
Remember, Hounslow sits under Heathrow's flight path.
The natives have clearly watched far too many Eastenders and like screaming at each other Chav style in the small hours - So don't expect to have a quiet night with a window open!
Rooms don't have A/C so could be a problem on hot nights.
Mattresses tend to be hard and lumpy, shower head was a bit dodgy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. It is very near to Heathrow Airport and the tube system for access to the whole of London. The rooms were immaculately clean and a good size. There was a large flat screen TV in the room as well as all the usual items, even biscuits on the tea tray. The staff were very friendly and I've never met more helpful people in any hotel. There is a cafe/bar on the ground floor which is very good but there is a Weatherspoon's pub just opposite serving good food and drink. The hotel is located in central Hounslow close to all the town's facilities. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights. The rooms with 2 or 3 beds are OK, but the "executive double" rooms are small, and the bathroom barely allows you to turn around. The mattresses were of poor quality and the windows opened (no air conditioning) to noisy streets and the sounds of airplanes landing at Heathrow. The service was good. The Polish staff worked hard to meet our needs. They worked hard to keep the place clean, but everything in the hotel appeared to be cheaply made and constructed. The breakfasts were decent. To get to the Underground was an 8 minute walk and we were in London in 50 minutes or Heathrow in 10 minutes. There are plenty of restaurants, banks, grocery and drug stores within walking distance. For the price it was right, but I will stay at a more comfortable hotel the next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was high when they wrote up their website, because this place was a jacked up mess. Dirty, rundown, stuffy, noisy, awful beds, awful area. It's like a place Thelma and Louise might check into while running from the law. Thank god we only checked in for a late night before a morning Heathrow flight, but I wouldn't even do that again. Try the Ibis around the corner if you need an airport deal.

Only redeeming quality was that they expected us to no-show so we were already charged and checked in. The less you have to interact with the staff, the better. Also, we got the handicap accessible room so the bathroom was huge.

Avoid this place and its neighborhood!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosemount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemount Hotel

Address: Steve Biko Way (Off Staines Road), Hounslow TW3 3JQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rosemount Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosemount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemount Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosemount Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.