We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb cakes and coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Brione

Patisserie Brione
190 Field End Road | HA5 1RF, Eastcote, England
0208 8664041
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Eastcote
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb cakes and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

I rarely drank drink coffee, because I hated the muck that the big coffee chains have to offer, well that was the case until I went to Brione's. The owner took time to talk to me about different coffee types and helped me select a coffee that suited my pallet; you don't get that kind of attention in a Costa or Starbucks!
The range of coffees and cakes is superb (all the cakes are made on the premises), the atmosphere is always friendly and it's a lovely place to go and meet people, or just have a quiet coffee with a partner or friend.
If you want excellent coffee, delicious cakes and a friendly atmosphere to enjoy them in then don't look any further get down to Brione's

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    3
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eastcote, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best patisserie in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

The coffee is delicious, the cakes are fantastic and the atmosphere is very friendly. Everything you would want when you go for a coffee break.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What is wrong with the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I do not agree with the previous review as Eastcote is a lovely area and Patisserie Brionne has a fantastic atmosphere with cakes to die for. If you have never been there you do not know what your missing. You feel like you are in France and the owners are so friendly.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Won't be back!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

The pastries are nice, particularly for the area, but we won't be supporting this business as my boyfriend and I found the owner to be both abrupt and a bit of a snob!

Even though we live down the street, we'll be taking the tube into the city for pastries that don't come with an attitude.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best patisserie in London.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

Superb coffee, fantastic patisserie and bakery. Great atmosphere and service. Beautiful presentation. A true taste France.
Ordered celebration cakes and they were all amazing. They will make what ever you require.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Brione also viewed

Eastcote, Middlesex
 

Been to Patisserie Brione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Brione, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.