We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Local Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Brione

Patisserie Brione
190 Field End Road | HA5 1RF, Eastcote, England
0208 8664041
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Eastcote
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Local Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I popped in for a hot chocolate and an almond croissant. I had been told the croissants are delicious and indeed they were. The service too could not be faulted.

It is not cheap but you pay for quality and products obviously made with passion.

The service was prompt and attentive but what I loved best were the locals who were familiar regulars to the owner.

Most definitely worth a visit.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    3
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Patisserie Brione - not just cakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This place is not just for cakes... there are exquisite meringues, chocolates, croissants, pastries, eclairs, so many different french yummy things... all of the most amazing high quality.. Eastcote is so lucky to have this little bit of France in its midst. You must visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing like a French cake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

So happy to have found this french patisserie. Finally the homely taste of french cakes. Wonderful. The cake looked beautiful and tasted wonderful. Very friendly service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Patisserie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

So glad I read through the reviews and decided to go to Patisserie Brione. I find it rather difficult to find good cake places outside central London, however this place is the answer. The cakes are exceptionally good and and the Almond Croissant really yummy. Also the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
957 reviews 957 reviews
569 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
2,996 helpful votes 2,996 helpful votes
“Takeaway Patisserie with a couple of tables.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Spending a day with old friends in Eastcote who insisted we call in here late afternoon. Absolutely perfect. No pretensions just done very well indeed, friendly helpful staff and obviously a healthy following of regular customers. Fair prices. Tasty food. Would be a great place to come if I lived here. If I am in the area again I will be back here.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Brione also viewed

Eastcote, Greater London
Eastcote, Greater London
 
Eastcote, Greater London
Eastcote, Greater London
 

Been to Patisserie Brione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Brione, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.