We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venue 5

Venue 5
Field End Road, Eastcote HA4 9PB, England
+44 20 8429 1155
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Venue 5 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 25 Restaurants in Eastcote
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: Indian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: From the moment we first threw our doors open in 2003, we have had only one philosophy - A Commitment to Excellence. From the moment you walk into our designer bar and restaurant you feel at one with the ambience and vibe of Venue 5. Our commitment is that we will make your evening one of pure pleasure, cater to your palette and cook just the way you want it. Our staff will look after your every need from the moment you walk in until the moment you leave. Our menu offers delightful dishes from the Indian subcontinent as well as Indo-Chinese specialist fusion dishes which have become legendary with our clientele. The Venue 5 Bar serves unique alcoholic and non-alcoholic cocktails, as well as a wide range of spirits and fine wines. If it's an exceptional dining experience you are looking for, then Venue 5 is the only choice you need to make. We have our own banqueting suite which is ideal to host large parties and events .Our own in-house planners will ensure the whole experience is painless and completely satisfying for you. The banqueting suite can cater for up to 250 seated guests for any event. On the first Friday of every month we turn the banqueting suite into an exclusive club bringing you "Bollywood Nights" a night never forgotten by those who have experienced it. Easily accessible with its own private car park and plenty of parking along the side streets adjacent to us, Venue 5 is the one stop eating and entertainment Venue in London..."Where Memories Are Made"
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We were here last night for a party for 200 people, the venue , food, staff and bar were faultless. I really don't think any aspect could have been better. Would strongly recommend to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    27
    18
    8
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Lovely meal, however the decor could be updated a bit. A large selection of dishes to choose from. Pricey drinks menu

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Free Wi-Fi Clean , good parking space venue to arrange small party .. engagement /Birthday I have been to this place for few times.. staff were friendly and helpful..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richierichworld
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Exquisite Indian cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The service is swift, restaurant atmosphere is buzzing and lively. The restaurant menu is based around a cluster of North Indian dishes and provides a culinary taste to its food. This restaurant was recommended by another foodie and as such we have been here many a times. Our recent visit included garlic and chilli prawns as starters and they were absolutely cooked to perfection. They were not too spicy nor to garlicky, perfectly balanced taste. Our mains included chefs special Goan curry one of the best I've tried. Whenever we have visited this restaurant the taste is consistent and the food quality cannot match any of the restaurants in that area.

It's a definite restaurant I would recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good local Indian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Booked it for 12 people for my husbands 50th birthday. Management very friendly and allowed me to bring my own cake which they brought to table at the end with sparklers. Food was good but would prefer a better choice of dry Indian food for main courses. Got our starters wrong at first but got it sorted quickly. Had thai veg curry for my main which was only ok. Wouldn't have it again. Fries are very tasty and ideal if you have kids with you. Starter of chilli lamb very good would have as a main next time. Service good but they were very busy. Sat at a long table very close to other tables so very hard to mix and mingle. Overall good for a large group. Please extend main menu so everything on it isn't covered in sauce. That's not how I and some of our guests like Indian food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venue 5 also viewed

Northwood, Greater London
Harrow, Greater London
 
Uxbridge, Greater London
London, England
 

Been to Venue 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venue 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.