We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lodge Lane, Newton Le Willows WA12 0JG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Execellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was our first visit to a Holiday Inn, and we were not disappointed, the staff were very welcoming and friendly, the rooms were very clean with lovely white bed linen. The free use of the Swimming Pool and the Gym was also great for us guests, Plenty of free parking at this site too,The Breakfast Buffet was scrumcious with plenty of choice for everyone, the only criticism was that when it came to using the shower or the wash basin the water took a long time to run through Hot/Warm
other then that we had a fantastic stay and recommend it and we will definately be staying here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 125 which was at the back of the building near where the Gym and Swimming Pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Pauline B
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Trip Advisor website following your first stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. I was pleased to read that apart from the issue you had with the flow of water, you had a fantastic stay and you will be staying with us again - we look forward to welcoming you back when you do.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    151
    71
    28
    17
See reviews for
79
116
20
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a trip with National coaches on the 4th May. We found all the staff was very helpful and friendly; the room was clean with everything that you need for a short stay. The meal was excellent with a good choice and the service was good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Tricia48
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Trip Advisor website following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Haydock. I was pleased to read you had a great stay with us and that you would recommend the hotel to others.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at the holiday inn for one night only May 2013. On arrival the hotel was nice, and we were welcomed at reception. The room itself was very large with seating area and was perfectly adequate and clean. We had lunch in the bar which was lovely. In the evening we decided to go to the bar prior to our evening meal in the restaurant. Unfortunatly there was a wedding taking place, therefore the bar was overrun with wedding guests. We had not been informed of this prior to making the reservation. The restaurant again was a let down. There were only 3 tables in the restaurant, however we had been informed that we needed to book as it was busy!!!! The food was poor quality. Sausage and mash had Bisto gravy and the chicken kebab was dry and unseasoned. Overall a huge let down. We returned to the bar, however due to the large wedding party we felt we needed to take our drinks to the room as we were in the way.

Good location, lovely room however a couple of things let this hotel down. Check to see if there is a wedding taking place before booking this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear minn1601,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience at the restaurant. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for for the race meet as part of our wedding anniversary weekend. Easy to find, set in lovely grounds, very clean, welcoming reception staff, great first impressions. Shuttle bus laid on to Haydock Park, brill. Bar area very smart, our room was huge, great en-suite, charged twice for it by mistake but very quickly rectified. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear suzanne r
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Trip Advisor website following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
I was pleased to read you had a great stay and that you'll definitely stay with us again - we look forward to welcoming you back when you do.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays, Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was a little disappointed with my recent visit to this hotel. We had booked a 1 night stay as we were attending a football match at the nearby Wigan stadium, we were having a meal at the stadium so was just hoping to come back after the match and relax in our room, maybe have a drink in the bar and a snack in our room, we upgraded to an executive room as we knew we would be spending the evening in the room. However, the room was really too small to do anything other than sit on the bed to watch tv, we then thought we would get something to eat in the bar, but a wedding party had spilled over into the bar area, and we were a little underdressed to blend in with the wedding guests! We were accommodated in the restaurant with our bar snacks but did not feel particularly relaxed in here, the food quality and service was however, very good.
We had ordered a morning paper but this did not appear, all in all, a pleasant stay, but I do not feel it was particularly good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Response_TA, Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Patricia L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Let me take this opportunity to apologise for your marred experience during your recent stay.

Should you wish to discuss the matter further, please contact me directly at the hotel; This would also enable me to update your profile and allocate the most suitable room for your needs, should you stay with us again in the future

Sincerely,

David Pickering
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights (Friday/Saturday). Good location, just off the M6. Ample free parking.
Check-in was quick and easy. Room was clean and well maintained. Good comfy bed, large flatscreen TV with a good selection of TV channels.
Breakfast, was the usual help yourself buffet. The quality of the food was good. The cooked breakfast was one of the better ones we had eaten at a Holiday Inn. The staff both at Reception and in the Restaurant were helpful/efficient and all seemed to enjoy working at this hotel.
We visited both Manchester and Liverpool and found this hotel to be ideal for our trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear BreakfastkingHull
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Trip Advisor website following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Haydock. I was pleased to read that the hotel was ideal for your weekend trip, that you found the quality of the food good, and that the staff were helpful and efficient. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

handy for the motorway this is what you would expect from a holiday inn. Good business facilities, standard holiday inn food. a useful venue I would use again. Lots of car parking, although it's close to the motorway it's not too noisy, lovely rural walks nearby. Overall a very good hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear BradfordLadyM
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Trip Advisor website following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
I was pleased to read that you feel we have good business facilities and we are a useful venue. It's great that you will use us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23

Address: Lodge Lane, Newton Le Willows WA12 0JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Newton Le Willows
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newton Le Willows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Haydock Hotel is superbly located just off Junction 23 of the M6 next to Haydock Park Racecourse and serves as a gateway to the entire North West Region. In close proximity to Manchester and Liverpool via the A580 that links the two cities. Also within a 15 mile reach of the hotel are the towns of St Helens, Warrington, Wigan, Leigh and Bolton.The hotel offers Standard, Executive and Accessible Rooms all offering High Speed Internet Access and all are Air Conditioned.The Holiday Inn Haydock combines an excellent range of facilities for both Business and Leisure travellers including Kids Stay & Eat Free* The hotel has full Leisure and Fitness facilities, Restaurants and Bar serving food and drinks throughout the day, 24 hour room service. The hotel also caters for Conference and Banqueting events for up to 180 people making it an ideal location for Weddings, Seminars and Training courses. Parking (including a total of 4 accessible parking bays) is free for all guests using the hotels facilities The hotel makes the ideal base for visiting local attractions including Haydock Racecourse, Liverpool , Trafford Centre, Manchester United Football Club, Manchester City Football Club, Liverpool Football Club, Everton Football Club, Wigan FC and Aintree Racecourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Haydock m6, Jct 23 Hotel Newton Le Willows
Newton Le Willows Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Newton Le Willows
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 Newton Le Willows, Merseyside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.