We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Market Street, Newton Le Willows, England
09125 228458
Improve this listing
Price range: $29 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

good food, best indian in earlestown for quality but the staff are outstandinjg and its had the same owner for at least 25 years that i know not like most places changing hands every year

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The 'best' Indian Quisine for miles around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I to have been visiting this restaurant for a few years now following the recommendations of an Indian GP in a hospital that told me that I would go no where else following my first visit and he was correct!!
It isn't much to look at from the outside but inside it is very cosy and the staff are so welcoming and informative about the dishes and will happily recommend dishes based on your tastes and preferences. My husband was recommeded to have an alternatve dish to me for a change and something he wouldn't normally have chosen and he really enjoyed it - but now can't remember the name again!!! Anyway, what am i doing!, selling the place to all unsundry - I want to ensure I can always get a table here-I don't want it to become so popular that I can't get in!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My family and I have been coming to Taste of India for as long as I can remember and it's always maintained it's high standard of indian cuisine! It may not look all that special from the outside or the decor inside but the food is incredibly tasty and great value for money. Naan bread the best I've ever tasted and amazing to dip in to classic chicken tikka masala. Never had a bad meal and staff always friendly and attentive. Just fantastic!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
2 reviews
“???”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Food was very average, Service was poor located in a very undesireable area located next to a police station otherwise would not of parked my car!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best curry house around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Been going here 2-3 times per month for 20 plus years.
Down to earth Indian restaurant serving consistently good curries with exceptional friendly service.Yes,I have ate in more expensive contemporary Indian cuisine restaurants but are they as good?Definitely not.
See you on Friday Ambia!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

Newton Le Willows, Merseyside
Newton Le Willows, Merseyside
 
Newton Le Willows, Merseyside
Newton Le Willows, Merseyside
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.