We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Audrey's Fish & Chips

Audrey's Fish & Chips
2 Queen Street, Bridlington YO15 2SF, England
+44 (0)1262 671920
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 140 restaurants in Bridlington
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Preston UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Only had a take away bag, but it was plentiful and very very tasty. Ohh how I wish lancashire knew how to serve up good chips like these. Will go back and try the restaurant next time in Brid.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    37
    15
    11
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

massive fish a little more expensive than some cafes on the front but quality food. Seating for 50 persons upstairs or share your chips with the seagulls outside on a bench

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Was not disappointed again i will go back again and again to this fish restaurant, food was lovely and fulling as it always is,, service with a smile and was lovely to go where they was happy and took the time to ask where you was from and what you was doing will go back again when next in bridlington

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Below average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My daughter & I visited Bridlington recently, it has certainly "gone down hill" since my last visit. Anyway you cant really go to the seaside without having traditional fish & chips ... can you? We went upstairs to the two roomed café, one room was closed off so we sat at the window table in the other. You don't usually get this seat but there was nobody else in so it was no problem. Our order was duly taken by it has to be said a very friendly lady. You have to pay at your table before your food arrives, not a system I favour. Our meals arrived along with a couple of cold cans of drink. We were looking forward to our meal but it was disappointing, certainly not the best fish and the chips were poor. In the meantime two older ladies came in and again ordered the standard fish & chips, they hardly touched any of their chips & were obviously as unimpressed as we were. As an aside the place had no atmosphere whatsoever, some quiet background music perhaps would help? Sorry but wont be back here or Bridlington for that matter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my food from Audreys it was recommended to me so i thought i would try it out i wasn't disappointed Excellent food & great value IMO It is a must visit if you are in Bridlington i will be returning next time i am in Bridlington for sure.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Audrey's Fish & Chips also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Audrey's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Audrey's Fish & Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.