We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay! Very welcoming and lovely rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jasmine Guest House to your Saves list
Jasmine Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   27-29 Richmond Street, Bridlington YO15 3DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice stay! Very welcoming and lovely rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

loved the stay! deffinately coming back! felt very welcomed when entering the guesthouse. breakfast was excellent and the service that was provided was brillaint. very close tot the town centre and the seaf front so was very ideal for a weekend away. i would recommend this to all my friend that would want to stay in bridlingon

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
driffield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed for New Years Eve for our dinner and entertainment at the Spa Bridlington which was just around the corner. The Jasmine was fully booked and everything seemed very organised and calm! We were greeted by both the hosts with big smiles. Our room was fine, lovely and clean and had everything we needed. In the brochure it states if there is anything the owners can do or provide just to let them know.
My husband nipped out and got caught in a downpour so I asked if they had a tumble dryer and we would pay the extra. Jackie was more than happy to help.and they were returned within the hr. Thanks for that. (There was no charge either - part of the service said Jackie).
Before leaving for the evening the owners were at the bar with friends / guests and chatted to us telling us how nice we looked and in the morning asked how our night had gone.
Breakfast was perfect. I was very impressed with the later breakfast time that had been offered as they knew everyone would have had a very late night. Everyone was asked how they wanted it and I noted on the menu the vegetarian option which looked great too.
We would stay again. We would recommend also.
We would like to thank you for a super stay, lovely food and we wish you a a very happy New Year. You obviously work very hard.
Jule & Grant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Jacki & Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My partner, mother and I have just returned from a three day christmas break at the Jasmine Guest House. The food was fabulous and consisted of three meals a day including three courses and buffets. Chris and Jackie were excellent hosts and made our stay very welcoming and it felt like home from home, they couldn't do enough to please and nothing was too much for them. They even provided quizzes and games for the family and particpated themselves. The rooms are very clean, and comfortable with everything available including shampoo and conditioner. We brought my mum's dog who is old and ailing and she was very welcomed. We will definately be going regularly and this was our best Christmas in years. Would highly recommend to all. Many Thanks to Chris and Jackie from Carol, Paul, and Ma.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Many Thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed yourselves. It makes it all the more worthwhile when we hear our efforts are appreciated. Hope to see you all again in the future.
Jacki & Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great welcome by Jacki & Chris our hosts. Jasmine guest spotless clean and very comfortable.
Breakfast & Dinner and Evening meals all good could not be faulted. Bar at night to enjoy a drink or two in. Definitely would stay here again. Close walking distance to the Town - Harbour & beaches. Our party had a dog who was made very welcome. Even put on games and quiz's at night, had a fun time by all.
Value for money excellent could not be beaten.
Alan from Manchester.

Room Tip: I saw four rooms: 1x double and a single bed en suit / 1x twin en suit / 1x single en suit. Mine 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Many thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the Xmas break, including the quizzes and games. We hope we may see you again in the future and Brig the dog is also welcome. Plenty of sausages for his breakfast. We hope you have allowed him to keep in touch with Lucky, the lady dog he made friends with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

as always we are greated with a warm welcome we have been coming hear for the past 7 years and wont go to any other guest house and i speak for all 16 of us jackie and criss and all the staff go the extra mile to make our stay great the breakfasts are great easy walk to all that brid as to offer.

Room Tip: any they are all fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

just got back from staying at the jasmine and i am going straight out to buy the pillows they use and a feather quilt!! best sleep i've ever had, and what a lovely couple, very friendly. would absolutley stay here again

Room Tip: room 4 is fab !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayceeBridlington, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
So pleased you had a comfy nights sleep. We try to replicate our own home comforts in the guest rooms, as we would soon complain ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My family and I have recently had a weekend break at The Jasmine and would definitely stay there again. I would recommend it to anyone. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have more than enough extras in them to keep anyone happy! The B&B is within easy walking distance to anywhere in Bridlington. The breakfast was amazing, so much choice. Excellent value for money. Thank you Chris and Jacqui.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayceeBridlington, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Good to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasmine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Guest House

Address: 27-29 Richmond Street, Bridlington YO15 3DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run, Licensed Guest House, close to the refurbished Spa Theatre Complex and blue flag south beach. Pets welcome by arrangement. We can offer a discount on some show tickets at the Spa subject to availability. We welcome fishing parties, Golfers, Bird Watchers etc. Discounts are available for parties of 10 or more. We also have 4 night, Midweek B&B breaks available from £70 per person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jasmine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.