We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Chris and Jacqui!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jasmine Guest House to your Saves list
Jasmine Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   27-29 Richmond Street, Bridlington YO15 3DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thanks Chris and Jacqui!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My family and I have recently had a weekend break at The Jasmine and would definitely stay there again. I would recommend it to anyone. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have more than enough extras in them to keep anyone happy! The B&B is within easy walking distance to anywhere in Bridlington. The breakfast was amazing, so much choice. Excellent value for money. Thank you Chris and Jacqui.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayceeBridlington, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Good to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
21
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have just returned from a great few days at the Jasmine Guest house.
It is clean and comfortable with a generous breakfast.
Very convenient location only 5 minutes walk from harbour, town centre and beach.
But the best thing are Jacqui and Chris, very friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayceeBridlington, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Many thanks for your positive review. We try our best to keep everyone satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with my two kids and mother in law and so had two twin rooms. Rooms were clean and spacious, one of the rooms had a double bed and a single the other two singles with nice ensuites.

The couple who ran the B&B were very friendly and very accommodating. We arrived early but were allowed to check straight in and given a parking permit for our stay so could get straight out to beach.

The breakfast was very good and plenty of choice.

The location is excellent for walking access to both north and south beaches.

Would definitely return, thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayceeBridlington, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our humble abode. We like to keep our guests smiling during the their stay and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

this guest house is one of the cleanest we have ever been in.Jacki and Chris are very friendly, the food is superb (especially the sausages). Not too far away from anything. A home from home.
Everything provided for, we had forgotten our toiletries but only needed to get toothbrushes as everything else was there. Clean comfortable and friendly, if we visit brid again we will go back there to stay

Room Tip: All as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

well what can i say jacki and chris are very welcoming like home from home without washing the pots lol,rooms very clean beds comfortable,quiet area away from hustle and bustle of town but only few mins walk away from beach and all amenieties,coudnt ask for a better breakfast all freshly made and well presented,we took our 2 dogs with us and they were treated has family even had their own dish with saus for brecky,we stayed for the wkend but could have stayed longer was made to feel very comfortable,even at night time nothing is too much trouble for them to do for you,free parking permit for the stay your there,value for money will be going back thanks very much jacki and chris for making our wedding annivasary wkend brill had some laughs love rita john millie and poppy xxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Just returned from our first visit to Bridlington and surrounding areas. We found the Jasmine Guest House extremely comfortable and welcoming. Fresh comfortable beds, hot shower with quality toiletries provided. Nice airy rooms. and the breakfasts were superb and a lovely start to each day. Excellent value for money. Highly recommend it. Looking forward to another visit as there is so much to see and do in the area for all the family. Thank you Jackie and Chris for your hospitality.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toddington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Lovely comfortable beds, very friendly owners, brilliant breakfasts, good location,ample free parking. All in all,excellent value for money and will recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasmine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Guest House

Address: 27-29 Richmond Street, Bridlington YO15 3DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run, Licensed Guest House, close to the refurbished Spa Theatre Complex and blue flag south beach. Pets welcome by arrangement. We can offer a discount on some show tickets at the Spa subject to availability. We welcome fishing parties, Golfers, Bird Watchers etc. Discounts are available for parties of 10 or more. We also have 4 night, Midweek B&B breaks available from £70 per person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jasmine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.