We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bayridge Hotel

The Bayridge Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Bayridge Hotel to your Saves list
The Bayridge Hotel
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Summerfield Road | (off South Marine Drive), Bridlington YO15 3LF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

If you are seeking convenient,luxery accommodation,coupled with good food,excellent service and a great welcome from the proprietors,then contact Bay Ridge. Situated just off the South Bay Marine Drive it is convenient for beach,The Spa, shops and all other amenities Spotlessly clean throughout,the bedrooms are of excellent quality. There is a chair lift to the first floor and the hotel is wheelchair friendly. Food is very good & plentiful,using local produce.Sally,Stef & Sarah & staff go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Will be returning for a 4th visit shortly.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyBridlington, Manager at The Bayridge Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Hi Michael
Thank you for your review its greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you next year.
regards
Sarah
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
39
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was our fourth visit to bay ridge and again the most warmest of welcomes from Sally, Stef,
Sarah & Staff, the food excellent and a spotless hotel, the bar nicely stocked nothing is to much for them. I was however surprised to see a review regarding dogs & children, this is a dog friendley hotel and it is stated as so, on our stays we have never had to side step anything
of course little accidents do happen as dogs dont have their own en-suite!! and children do tend to like to play!! the reviewer praised two ladies who were the owner and her lovely daughter in law Sarah. We will be going back i hope for many years to come

Ann & Barry (Leeds)

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, especially room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Staying at the Bayridge Hotel was a real treat it's reasonably priced, the food is home made and really tasty, the rooms are very clean and you are greeted with a warm welcome as soon as you walk through the door, We stayed in the Ground floor room ideal for relaxing outside with a drink from the bar in the Evening after a stroll along the beach which is just around the corner.Would love to stay again and hope to return next year. Sally Stef and the team go out of there way to make sure you have everything you need to make your stay a pleasure.

Marylin & Bill F

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

this hotel in my opinion is one of the best .It is clean comfortable the food is good and last but not least the people that run it make you feel at home
Alan Milne

Room Tip: i stayed in room no1 and it was very clean comfortable with a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was my first stay at the Bayridge hotel and after a long day we were met with a wonderful welcome and nothing we asked was too much trouble. We all had lovely clean rooms. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff particularly the manager all engaged with us making the stay really memorable. A huge thank you! Will definately return when I next visit the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Having attended conference for many years staying in various hotels in Bridlington the Bayridge Hotel is by far the best,from the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome, Sally Stefan and staff go out of their way to make your stay perfect nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable all meals are home cooked and delicious,the overall atmosphere in the hotel is warm and friendly you are made to feel at home therefore i would recommend this hotel 100%. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Room 19 at the top of the hotel is spacious bright and quiet my favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have stayed at the Bay Ridge hotel for 5 Years and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Bridlington you get a warm welcome by the Proprietors and their staff nothing is to much trouble to them the food is first class and plentiful, it is spotlessly clean and comfortable, the beds are very comfortable and bedding pristine. It is 2-3 minutes walk to the seaside and about 10 minutes to the town center The Spa complex where we hold our union Conference is about 4 minutes walk from the hotel,once you have stayed at the Bay Ridge Hotel you will never want to stay in any other hotel in Bridlington, it is also very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bayridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayridge Hotel

Address: Summerfield Road | (off South Marine Drive), Bridlington YO15 3LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Ridge Hotel in Bridlington offers bed and breakfast & evening meals.Visit England 4-star rated, Yorkshire tourist board and English Tourism council associated. Whether you have a weekend break in mind or a summer holiday in or around the Yorkshire ridings take a look at Bridlington's Bay Ridge Hotel on Summerfield road just 2 minutes from the sandy South Beach & promenade, 5 minutes from town centre ideally situated on a quiet road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Bayridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bayridge Hotel Bridlington, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bayridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.